Floor Coverings International El Paso

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

14 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Tue: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Wed: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Thu: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Fri: Closed
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Flooring
    • Carpet
    • Hardwood
    • Natural Stone & Tile
    • Laminates & Luxury Vinyl
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.1
    16 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      9
    • 4
      5
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      2
    Showing 1-10 of 16 results
    0.50 Jean S. El Paso, TX
    8/9/2022

    Linda Leach measured wrong, therefore partial work was done leaving the floor not level and dangerous for an elderly women. I had to wait 5 months for the work to be completed. She never came to check the work The only time Mrs. Leach came back to my house was to collect payment. I checked the franchise rules, and the policy is that work is to be checked within 5 days of completion. I was very disappointed with the work and would not recommend the company.

    Response from Company:

    We at Floor Coverings International El Paso appreciate all of our customers and are pleased to count a number of senior customers among our biggest fans. We especially appreciate the many customers who stood with us during the height of the COVID supply-chain crisis that affected industries worldwide, including ours, and made it difficult to source products as quickly as we had before COVID. Ultimately, we were gratified to be able to supply Jean with exactly the floor she had specified. Needless to say, we are surprised to learn that this continues to be a concern for this customer two years after the installation was completed. Jean, please do not hesitate to contact me if there's anything I can do to address your concerns. Thank you for being our customer.

    4.0 Kim R. El Paso, TX
    7/24/2022

    Looks Great!!!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Kim, for your review. We are happy that you are pleased with your floors!

    4.5 Maria P. El Paso, TX
    7/22/2022

    Very professional and work done in a timely manner.

    Response from Company:

    Maria, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. So glad you are happy with your floors!

    5.0 Tonie B. El Paso, TX
    7/3/2022

    I'm ready to hire them again!

    Response from Company:

    Haha, we are ready too! Give us a call when the time is right!

    4.0 Susan R. El Paso, TX
    4/30/2022

    They bring samples to your home but I should've looked for my own flooring. They all were very respectful, professional and likable!

    Response from Company:

    Susan, Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We like you too!

    1.0 Irene N. El Paso, TX
    8/13/2021

    {no comments at this time}

    Response from Company:

    Dear Irene, we're sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with the ESTIMATE we provided for your flooring project. We appreciate your feedback, and we assure you that our intention was to try to align with your budget as well as our installation standards. You wanted a large-format solid white tile that was rectified porcelain. That is a high-end tile and is especially pricy when it is installed correctly for your type of subfloor. It's disappointing for us as well that we weren't able to meet your expectations with our estimate, and we do wish you the very best. Linda Leach, Floor Coverings International El Paso

    5.0 Tina R. TX
    11/5/2020

    Backsplash came out better than expected.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Tina! So glad we beat your expectations! Thank you for allowing us to install your backsplash! --Linda Floor Coverings International El Paso

    4.0 Kimera M. El Paso, TX
    11/8/2019

    The workers did a nice job on the floors. In saying that they put a hole in two of my walls and didn’t want to own up to it, they were blaming each other or saying that wasn’t my problems. There were parts of the carpet intertwined with the flooring, me and my daughter had to pull/or cut out. They (workers) didn’t clean up after themselves, they left lunch trash, half full coffee cups. I believe that they need to get workers that, they left open material like the grout and I have a 2 year old toddler and 2 dogs that could of got into it and had serious health problems. The company should really screen their workers, and find workers that care about the job that they’re doing and not just about the money.

    Response from Company:

    Kimera, Thank you for the constructive feedback. While it is definitely not acceptable for the installers to leave coffee cups and unfilled holes in walls, we do, however ask the installers to leave extra material for your later use. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and will try to do better next time. --Linda, Floor Coverings International

    4.0 Diane L. Las Cruces, NM
    9/25/2019

    Owner representative of company very pleasant and helpful.instsallers were not on time

    Response from Company:

    Although we do strive to be on time, sometimes we get delayed in picking up material. However, we should always keep our customers abreast of our arrival time. Thank you for your feedback. --Linda Leach, Floor Coverings International

    Photos

    Floor Coverings International El Paso
    3
    Bathroom Remodel
    7
    Replaces All Flooring
    3
    Wood grain porcelain tile
    2
    Fedora Gray carpet
    2
    Hickory Floors
    2
    New Maple Floors
    Performance Hardwood
    Carpet
    Tile
    Enhanced Vinyl
    Wood
    Floor Coverings Internati

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.