HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

35 Years In Business

Company Details


9886 Chartwell Drive
Dallas, TX 75243


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Carpet
  • Hardwood
  • Laminate
  • Vinyl
  • Wood Refinishing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Credit Cards Accepted


87 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 87 results
4.0 Sheri G. Irving, TX


4.0 Sheri G. Irving, TX


4.5 Kevin T. Keller, TX

Friendly, timely and good quality install of carpet in 5 rooms

5.0 Sandra F. Kaufman, TX

Good job! Professional and courteous!

5.0 Emery H. Princeton, TX

They repaired numerous cracks a few pet stains. Floors turnout beautifully.

5.0 Theresa H. Crossroads, TX

Professional to the â Tâ . Steve was a wonderful salesman explaining the process and helping us select the perfect floor type for us. Are new floors where the result of an insurance claim and Steve provided any requested information to the adjuster. Communication was excellent with the coordinator and I was able to have my floors installed quickly. The installer team was phenomenal! They moved everything and kept us well informed of where we could step and what was planned for the day. I couldnâ t ask for a more professional group of people. All stars for everyone!

5.0 Chase P. Arlington, TX

On both the sales and installation side of our new carpet purchase, we were very satisfied. The sales pitch was very low pressure, and the pricing was better than most of the competition. The installers arrived on time, and ever though we have drop-in bedroom and some other tricky areas, they did a fantastic job. Two weeks in, and we haven't had any issues.

1.0 Cynthia A. Lancaster, TX

One of the tiles lifted up after a month and they refused to warranty after I paid them cash to complete the job. The manager came out inspected and stated they would repair it. When I followed up they were rude and very unprofessional.

Response from Company:

Yes ma'am you are correct. It was determined that the tile lifted because your furniture had been scooted across the floor while the adhesive was still wet. From the pictures our installers took when leaving the home, your floor was not like this. Which means it is not due to a faulty install on our part. As I explained, we would happily come repair the tile, but I do have to pay my installer to do so. Since this was not his fault or doing, we can not send him out for free. This is not an installation error, and I do apologize for that. However, we are still happy to come repair it but it will cost us money to get our installer out, which means we have to charge you. If you would like to set this up, please let me know.

5.0 Lucinda H. Ovilla, TX

Every person we dealt with was professional, knowledgeable, and respectful of our concerns. When we had any question or issue, it was addressed immediately and completely to our satisfaction. I would recommend Flooring Direct to anyone!

Response from Company:

Lucinda, what an amazing review. We sure appreciate you taking the time to tell everyone about your project with us. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. Brittney Kinsey, Director of Client Relations

5.0 David S. Euless, TX

They did a great job. The only thing I didn't like was that they took payment before they were completely finished, but they did a great job.

Response from Company:

David, as it states on your contract that you signed, this is our police. However, we do stand behind our installs 100% so if you ever need anything, be sure to let us know. Brittney Kinsey, Director of Client Relations

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.