Flowers Flooring, LLC

4.71 | 101 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Flowers Flooring, LLC

4.71 | 101 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

704-445-7750

18724 STATESVILLE RD
CORNELIUS, NC 28031
 
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Flowers Flooring, LLC


Providing Flooring Sales and Installation Throughout North Carolina

Flowers Flooring is a sales and flooring installation provider located in Cornelius, NC. Areas of expertise include Carpet, Tile Backsplash and Flooring, Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl and Sand and Finish work. With over 12-years of experience in the flooring industry Flowers Flooring provides unmatched craftsmanship. Our experienced sales team and installation crews are on hand to meet and exceed all your flooring needs. Call today to schedule your free in-home estimate. To learn more about Flowers Flooring visit our website at www.flowersflooring.com

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Charlotte
  • Kannapolis
  • Concord
  • Matthews
  • Mooresville
  • Statesville
  • Huntersville
  • Davidson
  • Troutman
  • Paw Creek
  • Cornelius
  • Pineville
  • Sherrills Ford
  • Denver
  • Mount Mourne
  • Midland
  • Newell
  • Harrisburg
  • See All >

Services Offered

Flooring & Carpet
  • Wood Flooring Refinish
Tile

Areas of Expertise

  • Tile: Natural Stone (Granite, Marble, Slate, Quartz, etc) - Install
  • Tile: Ceramic and Porcelain - Install
  • Wood Flooring - Install
  • Carpet - Install
  • Laminate Wood or Stone Floor - Install

Product Brands Used

  • Anderson Hardwood Floors
  • Armstrong
  • Bruce
  • Dal Tile
  • Daltile
  • Mannington Mills, Inc.
  • Mohawk
  • Mohawk
  • Shaw Industries Group, Inc.

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 2012
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
 
Save 15% on Entire Project Save 15%
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Flowers Flooring, LLC

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 101
  Page 1 of 11
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Charlotte, NC
Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
They are a great service!!!!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Charlotte, NC
Project: Install or Completely Replace Wood Flooring
All the crews were great, let us know when they were coming and were very polite. Renee was very helpful as well.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Concord, NC
Project: Install or Completely Replace Wood Flooring
no comment
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Cornelius, NC
Project: Install Carpeting
Flowers did a great job replacing 1800 sq. ft. of high end carpet. Very professional and great communication.
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Davidson, NC
I rate them 0. Since I had a bad experience with the Flowers Flooring. Not sure what projects you all have done with the Flowers Flooring. Let me explain in details what tragedy happened to me. I have been searching for the hardwood repair since all my main floor before I purchase the home, full of dog scraches, its too worse. Very bad situation, looks very bad. Started looking for Hardwood Repair or refinish. Then found Flowers flooring by seeing all the reviews, thought of going through Flowers Flooring, that is the biggest mistake I have done in my whole life. The person came in for the estimate, he is professional n impressed me that all the scraches will go away and my team will do sanding and finishing the floor. I was really happy by listening to him n he also mentioned that this work will take approximately 3-4 days of work because of larger area. Then thought thats fine. After few days they schedule the appointment to complete the work, before a day they called to me a person will be coming n the work will complete in a day. I surprised n I am new to this field n thought wow how can they can complete 3-4 days of work in a day. I did research in youtube n google that sanding n finishing will remove all the scraches from the hardwood floor. So, once they reach home he said we are going to do cleaning the floor n paint it, then are you not doing sanding with the machine, then Flower flooring person said that all these scraches will go away if we do just clean n paint. Then I thought it might go n waited. At the end of the work, I see all the marks n scraches as it is, he said that is the best we can do. This is the worst experience with Flower flooring, I already paid 70% of the amount, then i decided not to pay the rest of the amount. Just for cleaning the floor and painting the floor they have taken $2500. Its really worst than worst, If the estimated person would have told me that these marks will not go away then I would have not even choose to repair / refinish my hardwood with Flower Flooring. I would have even choose to replace the entire hardwood with the new one. I would have not even wasted my money in this waste process with Flower flooring, all the scraches are as it is. After 1 month their one of the representative called n requested to pay rest of the amount n I have explained the same situation n i am not happy with the work they done. She said she will send the person to review the work. But none came in. After again another 15 days, one of the representative from flower flooring called in to pay the rest of the amount otherwise we will send for the collections. I said do whatever you want to do, i am not going to pay for it. Even representative is not patience n she was shouting on me n forcing me to pay the rest of the amount n she even told very bad words which I don't want to be commented here. That is the reason, I advice people - please don't go just with the reviews provided by the others. I advice not even go with Flower Flooring. I willn't get anything from this company by writing like this, but wanted to share my bad experience with this Flower Flooring company n the team members.
Response by Flowers Flooring, LLC: Thank you for your feedback Aditya. While we are extremely disappointed that you are not happy with our service, it is worth noting that you did not purchase a sand and finish job through Flowers Flooring. You are unable to sand and finish the hand scraped engineered hardwood that you have in your home. Especially due to the level of scratches that you have. The majority of engineered hardwoods are unable to be sanded and refinished. However, solid hardwood can be. Due to the level of scratches you have on your engineered woods, if you were to attempt to sand and refinish them you wouldn?t have any wood left to stain once you sanded down the scratches! I think some of your confusion comes with the service you purchased. Again, you did not purchase a sand and finish job from Flowers Flooring, which is why we did not provide that service to you. Both your very detailed estimate that we provided to you, and your invoice clearly stated that we were providing a hardwood restoration service. This process does not remove all the scratches. That being said, this process did dramatically improve the look of your floors. Unfortunately, not as much as you would have liked. The only way you will be able to successfully remove 100% of all the scratches on your floors is by replacing your existing floors with new floors. Please cut and paste link to see before and after pic of Aditya's hardwood restoration process - https://www.google.com/maps/uv?hl=en&pb=!1s0x8856a99f0219e085%3A0xde1453e7c801ad25!2m22!2m2!1i80!2i80!3m1!2i20!16m16!1b1!2m2!1m1!1e1!2m2!1m1!1e3!2m2!1m1!1e5!2m2!1m1!1e4!2m2!1m1!1e6!3m1!7e115!4shttps%3A%2F%2Flh5.googleusercontent.com%2Fp%2FAF1QipNh_PzC6UDzHkbtGhIHqxXopcGHIhy508gV3df9%3Dw213-%20Update%20Your%20Comments%20to%20This%20Review&imagekey=!1e10!2sAF1QipO5pB-BwGEs_EjEeDDGT3EbiCtCPygE7XYanuti
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Charlotte, NC
Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
quick and polite response.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Charlotte, NC
Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
Very professional
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by
Project: Install Wood or Stone Laminate Flooring
Fantastic flooring company. Do not hesitate to use them
5.0   |  
Review by in Charlotte, NC
Project: Install Carpeting
It was a pleasure to to business with them. I was contacted by other carpeting (Empire was so high-pressure I had to hang-up on the guy). I was looking for a company that, of course would do a great job, but also provide great customer service. They took the time to answer all my questions, we talked about the experience of the installer (the secret to great carpet is in the installation), they kept me up-to-date regarding the delivery of the carpet, and worked with me to ensure the carpet was installed according to my time frame. This was for a rental house and I needed to have everything done by a specific date. When I saw the house after the installation was complete I was so pleased -- it looked better than the original. A family-run business that cares about their customers.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Charlotte, NC
Very good workmanship. Expensive, but worth it for a great job.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 101
  Page 1 of 11

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required