HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

100% Recommended

7 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

27122 Via Chiquero, Unit B
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675
https://focusinspectionauthority.com/

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspections
  • New Home and 11th Month Warranty Inspections
  • Pre-Listing Inspections
  • Pre-Purchase Inspections
  • Pre-Drywall Inspections
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

5.0
7 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    7
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Frank Y. Irvine, CA
4/14/2021

It was a pleasure working with Randy. He arrived on time at the house with all his inspection tools and instrumentations. He inspected thoroughly and gave us advises as it went along. We learned a lot about the house.

5.0 Ariel S. Mission Viejo, CA
12/30/2020

It was such a pleasure working with Randy. As a first time home buyer there are so many unknowns when it comes to what goes into a home inspection. Randy did a great job of explaining everything to me and walking me through some of his findings as he was inspecting the house. He was very thorough and even used a drone to check the roof. I really do think Randy went above and beyond and made me feel quite at ease through the entire process.

5.0 John B.
8/28/2020

What I liked was the excellent follow through, and I would rate him a professional because he really knows what he is talking about, and a very good value for the money he charged

Response from Company:

Thanks for the awesome review, John! We work hard to meet the expectations of our customers, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We hope we can assist you again in the future. Cheers! FHIA.

5.0 Diana M.
8/28/2020

Friendly, professional, thorough and could explain details well. The inspector used a drone, and we could actually see what area he pointed out that needed repairs on our roof. We had our home inspected 15 years ago, and this inspector from Focus Home Inspection was just more experienced. We can definitely recommend FHIA services.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the kind words, Diana! We are so happy that we were able to perform your home inspection and thank you for trusting FHIA to perform that service for you. Please share our name with your neighbors or friends who may be looking for an inspection. We would love to continue providing great service to awesome people like you. Thanks again! FHIA.

5.0 Heather L. San Clemente, CA
8/17/2020

We had a great experience with Focus Home Inspection! They were able to come out right away and did a very detailed inspection. The follow up report was very easy to understand and clearly highlighted the items that needed attention and why. I highly recommend them and will use them again in the future!

Response from Company:

This review made our day! Thank you so much Heather for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. Look forward to working with you and your clients again soon! FHIA

5.0 Ben B. Reseda, CA
8/17/2020

Focus Home Inspection Authority is one of the most professional, reliable, honest, punctual and intelligent companies. They truly know the business and explained everything. They found areas in my home, which in turn saved me thousands of dollars. I appreciate the fact they practiced the safety measures outlined by CDC. It gave me a level of comfort knowing they truly care for people. I would highly recommend them as they are timely and available to all my areas of concerns, it truly felt like I was in good hands. We will be calling them to handle all my homes.

Response from Company:

Ben, thank you for the great review! We are so happy that our inspection service meet your needs and wish you the best in your new, beautiful home. Cheers! FHIA

8/14/2020

I was very impressed by their professionalism and their attention to detail. I also was pleasantly surprised with their use of drones to inspect my roof and solar panels. I ve invested so much money into the solar energy and it s good to know the roof wasn t damaged during installation and the panels are clean and in good working condition. I receive so much insight into little issues with my home now that if they go unchecked will become big issues for me in the years to come. Supporting a retired firefighters business was also a plus! I give Focus Home Inspection Authority my highest recommendation!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Tim. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves fortunate to have customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future! FHIA.

Photos

Focus Home Inspection Authority
10
Pre-Listing Inspections

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.