Forever Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning Services

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

37 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

319 Westowne Road
Baltimore, MD 21229
www.forevercarpet.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Professional Results
    • Expert Care
    • Tailored Solutions
    • Professional Installation
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.4
    165 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      113
    • 4
      31
    • 3
      9
    • 2
      4
    • 1
      8

    Highly rated for

    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 165 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    3/31/2021

    Great install

    5.0 Jennifer L. Columbia, MD
    9/7/2020

    Good work, job completed satisfactorily, great communication.

    4.5 Bidyut G. Cockeysville, MD
    7/16/2020

    Very prompt in response and professional in service. I will hire them again if needed in future.

    4.5 Doris S. Columbia, MD
    4/8/2020

    Friendly, on time, and willing to work with you. Reasonable prices compared with other companies I contacted.

    5.0 Mary ellen H. Severna Park, MD
    1/14/2020

    Easy to get in touch with They are there when they say they will be Do the job right

    0.50 Michael D. Pikesville, MD
    12/18/2019

    Beware this smooth-talking shyster who promises everything but has his hand in your wallet. I had a small bulge in my carpet stretched, and he verbally promised it would be fixed Forever, just like the name of the company. The bulge has returned. When I called, he pointed out the small print that his warranty was for a year only, and I was ten days late, so he would need to charge me for the re-service. I reminded him of the verbal promise and his response was, *Rules are rules.* He then tried to blame the carpet for the bulge. He also nickeled and dimed. He quoted on the carpet stretch, only after he arrived, then added $75.00 because he had to trim a small excess off after the stretch. Avoid this man and his greedy company!

    Response from Company:

    Couldn't be further from the truth sir. Here's what really happened. We came out to do a stretch on a carpet that was installed by another company. We fixed the buckles and you asked if there was any warranty . We said no because we didn't install the carpet originally. You asked why and we replied that we cant guarantee other people's installs or work. You wouldn't accept that so we agreed verbally only that we would give it 1 year and if any issues popped up we would come and inspect the problem and come to an agreement on the fix. So 1 year and 2 and a half weeks later you call and ask us to fix the carpet again. We reminded you of

    5.0 Kathy T. Abingdon, MD
    9/13/2019

    Forever Carpets was very professional...answered all my questions....did a great repair job on our carpet and and our carpets look GREAT after the cleaning. Would use them again.

    5.0 Donald P. Annapolis, MD
    8/29/2019

    On time, experienced,great work, easy to work with. Offered advice as well service. Nice people.

    4.0 Shaan N. Owings Mills, MD
    6/5/2019

    Robbie/Bryan were good to work with. Professional. Good job on cleaning efforts.

    5.0 Deborah S. Nottingham, MD
    3/31/2019

    Robbie and Bryan were very personable and professional. They did an excellent job cleaning a couch, loveseat, armchair, dining room chair, and 4 area rugs for an affordable price. We'll definitely use them again!

    Photos

    Forever Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning Services
    2
    OUR BRAND NEW EQUIPMENT

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.