Out of Network

Foundation Builders, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

23 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


4020 Bach Buxton Road
Batavia, OH 45103


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Basement Egress Windows
    • Basement Doors
    • Outside Basement Entries
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    19 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 19 results
    1.5 John R. Cincinnati, OH

    I hired them in Feb and gave them a deposit. i was impressed with the presentation and had high hopes for a job well done. They showed up in April to prep the basement wall, 3 weeks later they dug a hug hole and then it rained and our basement got wet for the 1st time ever, then they showed up in mid May to put in the window. The workers were great but the owner, Mike was a disaster. His communication on when things were going to be done was very poor and on the contract he had checkmarks on many of the line items. I thought these check marks meant the service was included. It was not and they left all the dirt from the huge hole in my side yard. They cracked the drywall across the basement wall and didn't fix that. i had three estimates and went with the most expensive one and have great regrets.

    Response from Company:

    We appreciate your feedback. After checking our records, you did not sign the contract and give a deposit for us to add your job to our installation list until March 23, 2020. During the time of your installation, we did unfortunately have an unprecedented amount of rain. According to the National Weather Service, your area typically receives 4.9? of rain during the month of May. This May, while trying to install your egress window, we received 8.16? of rain causing delays beyond our control. We started your job by installing a containment on the inside of your home on 5/5/2020. With all the rain, the excavating of your job was delayed, and was not able to be started until 5/14/2020. When we started excavating, the gas line was discovered that needed to be moved by Duke Energy. You were made aware of this and you contacted Duke Energy who came out to move your gas line on 5/27/2020. This unforeseen delay was beyond our control and no work could be completed until Duke Energy moved the gas line. After they moved the gas line, we came out the next day, 5/28/2020, to complete your installation and completed your project on 5/29/2020. Regarding the contract, we apologize that you misunderstood the marks on your contract. We do offer many options at an additional charge. The items you selected were clearly marked with the price being charged written next to the line item. The lines crossing out all options you did not choose, were not checkmarks and were never included in your installation, which is why the dirt was left behind after your project was completed. Several of the options with lines through them contradict each other and could not have all been included. We could not possibly install 3 different size windows - all options that had a line by them. We also did not charge you a travel charge ? another option with a line by it. If you had any questions about every line item that we had crossed off being included ? like every window size we offer ? you could have asked us at any time. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with the quality of the products we installed for you. We pride ourselves on using a high-quality product and hope you enjoy the benefits of your egress window for many years to come.

    5.0 Bill R. Troy, OH

    Mike and the team did an awesome job on my egress project! Completely professional, completely mess free. They delivered the promised product quicker than the promised time frame. That was an extra bonus. The finished window is beautiful and I m excited to have it in my basement.

    5.0 Stacy G. Fairborn, OH

    We are very pleased with the egress window that was put in by Foundation Builders. The entire crew was very knowledgeable and courteous. Although I was a bit skeptical of the "No Mess Egress", I was beyond pleased with the way there was no mess inside our finished basement and our yard was not damaged at all! The level of professionalism and work ethic shown was top notch.

    5.0 Clyde M. Dayton, OH

    Egress window installation looks great! Only disappointment was the amount of lawn damage due to equipment, primarily due to the project being completed during very wet conditions. Suggest scheduling company to do this work during dry conditions!!

    4.0 Cincinnati, OH

    Mike, the owner, contacted me promptly after receiving the notification, came to my house to look at the job, and provided a written proposal that was thorough and professional. Once the work started, his crew completed the job beautifully. Mike advised us well as we considered various options and did an excellent job.

    4.0 Cincinnati, OH

    Overall my experience was good. Foundation Builders was very interested in winning my business and came in with a competitive quote. They were flexible and adjusted the concrete step designs to meet my expectations. The actual work and final product met my expectations in terms of quality. The long term quality of the concrete work is still TBD as my project was only completed a few weeks ago. I'll be interested to see how everything holds up in the winter months as things start to expand and contract. As of right now I would recommend them. And I am considering them for future projects involving decorative concrete work.

    0.0 Amelia, OH

    Good job.

    5.0 Jack M. Cincinnati, OH

    Excellent Job with great people dong the work. Gino especially !

    1.0 Cincinnati, OH

    They were late and did not vother to call. Concrete wrong color. The patio was suppose to be ground level and it is built up by about 18 inches. Fearful it will crack. Not at all satisfied. would not recommend them. Not professional!

    5.0 Mark A. Loveland, OH

    Foundation Builders took time to fully understand requirements, educate me on the process, and completed the work on time. They also gave me a competitive quote that beat the other contractor.


    Foundation Builders, LLC
    Basement Egress Window

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.