HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

46 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


215 Farmbrook Drive
Greensburg, PA 15601


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Simulated Wood or Stone Laminate Floor Installation
  • Vinyl plank installation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


167 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 167 results
5.0 Jennifer D. Monroeville, PA

Very professional, and did a great job.

5.0 John B. Delmont Pa, PA

great jobbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

5.0 Geri W. Irwin, PA

Frank was very easy to work with. He called me right away and came to do an estimate at my convenience. His price was fair. I hired him and he was flexible with the time for doing the work. He installed vinyl plank flooring in my gameroom and it looks beautiful. Frank took the time to explain the process. I would highly recommend Frank Arch for flooring needs

1.0 Valerie W. Pittsburgh, PA

I hire Frank to hang an exterior door and it was hung wrong but because my fiancé paid him in advance, like a dummy, he would not come back to fix the issues.

5.0 Renee B. Mckeesport, PA

Very punctual. Didnâ t mind questions at all. Very pleasant. Will recommend him to family and friends.

0.50 Leslie S. Mckeesport, PA

I would never use Frank Arch again. First, he said that he would save me money by getting a stain to match my baseboards for when he put in my vinyl flooring. I never even thought about it. But that is what he said. When he brought in the quarter round the color was so off that it looked terrible. He even said to me that he thought it did not match. So, he charged me $200 for him go get more quarter round. Then he said that he would not charge for the picking it up. IT IS THE CONTRACTORS RESPOINSIBLITY TO MAKE SURE THE STAIN WAS CORRECT. He is a person that cannot get things right, take responsibility, and a cheat. I would never use Frank Arch again. So, at the end I told him I was not happy with paying the $200 for the quarter round, and he said that he told me it would not look right. He never said that. And if that was the case, why did he suggest it? If he did (and he did not) I would have paid the money to the matching quarter round! He is trying to avoid taking responsibility for his unprofessionalism. HE did not take responsibility for his shortfall. Originally, he told me quarter round would be $150. So, he charged $200. Really? He accused me of not buying the Stair nose when HE did not pick it up at Home Depot, which I was paying him for. Take responsibility!

Response from Company:

This woman was told up front I could not match the stain she had but I would take the color to Sherwin Williams and have them custom mix a stain. The first attempt she rejected, and yes I told her the cost for new was $180 (not $150), plus tax -$200.Sherwin Williams made the 2nd batch which I rejected And had them alter it more. This was as close as anyone could get it, yet she still was not happy. I never accused her of anything concerning product pickup, that is just not me. I have been in business for 45 years and judging from the 105 5 star reviews. I think maybe this woman is not giving an accurate account of this job. Notice she said nothing about the beautiful floor installation she received. I am proud of my standing on Angi and I work very hard to please all my customers, but some people have problems that are better taken up with a therapist instead of a contract referral site. I feel sorry for her and her unhappiness. She took the extra step to turn me into the PA state consumer commission and then the BBB, over $200, really? Just look at the next review and decide for yourself.

4.0 Dawn D. Elizabeth, PA

Prompt service, completed within expected time frame.

5.0 Geida M. Pittsburgh, PA

Frank did an awesome job. He was right on time for both to give an estimate of the job and when he showed up to do the job. He's personable and highly experienced. I'll recommend him to my network.

5.0 Josh L. Glenshaw, PA

Frank did an amazing job he was quick and flexible with our installation! We are looking to have him complete additional jobs in the future and recommend him to anyone looking to have floors installed.

5.0 Janet C. Harrison City, PA

Very efficient and personable. Excellent job.


Frank Arch Installations, LLC
residential bathroom

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.