Master Craft Home Services of Florida, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

38 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


27479 Deep Creek Blvd.
Punta Gorda, FL 33983


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Deck and Porch Installation and Replacement
  • Dock Installation and Replacement
  • Fence Installation and Replacement
  • New Window Installation and Replacement
  • Exterior Home Improvements
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


90 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 90 results
0.50 Sarasota, FL

We hired Freedom Air to install a new AC unit. While they initially misquoted us on the price, the owner did show the integrity to honor the contract price. The installation did not go as smoothly as we had hoped. As noted, the unit was different than we expect, the crew brought the incorrect equipment and supplies, and a simple installation took two days. When they installed the unit, they fabricated a register box that was not the correct and made it impossible to remove or replace the air filter. We discovered this after a month when we went to change the air filter and we were not able to remove it with destroying it. The box was installed around the filter. We managed to pull it out but we could not put anew one back in. We called Freedom air and they sent someone out to look at it. They observed the the filter had been installed in the wrong place and incorrectly. He promised to order a new part and return to correct the mistake. He left and have never returned. We have been calling and emailing for months without response. There is no way to properly house the filter and we are past due for the routine maintenance that was included with the installation. Now we will have to hire a new contractor to fix our air filter and service the unit. Calls and e-mail continue to go without response. Unfortunately, we could not recommend this company to anyone. They currently are not honor their agreement and fix the issues we have had since the beginning, or provide the service as contracted. It is unacceptable to leave any customer in this position after such a large purchase (new TRANE A/C)

0.50 Rudy T. Estero, FL

paid Freedom Air on Aug. 30, 2016 about fifty percent (USD2499.00) of overall contract price (USD 4200.00 - Three different staff members advise delivery of windows in 30 day. My verbal follow up inquiries (3) were ignored. On 10/17/16 I was advised that Freedom Air will receive window shpt twice a week and if my order is there I would be notified. ON 10/21/16 I emailed Freedom Air to advised status by 10/26/16 otherwise I will pursue legal action. No response. HOME ADVISOR: Can you please help me. Is Freedom Air out of business. Do have a law firm who would represent me. Thanks

3.0 Cape Coral, FL

Poor communication. Install was a week and a half after promised and that was after we called 3 times. We finally went to pickup are warranty 3 weeks after inztall

Response from Company:

We apologize for communication, we try to handle all calls in a timely manner. We thank you for your business. We are happy you are satisfied with your new install.

5.0 Isabelle O. Fort Myers, FL

They were exactly on time. Performed the work in extreme heat and did a great job in completing the project.

3.0 Steve C. Port Charlotte, FL

I would like to have the job finished.There still more work to be done.Last The 29 of July they put the units in they still have work to do outside of the house and inside the house nobody knows what going on.When they are here working they are good at what they do but they got to finish the job.So I just sit and wait for them to finish the job.

Response from Company:

The finishing touches of stucco and drywall repair is completed. We thank you for your business.

0.50 Tim S. Punta Gorda, FL

For starters the only reason they got a 0.5 rating is that I couldn't give a zero rating. These guys are fast to collect their deposit but that is where it ends. Windows were ordered by 4/20/16 with a promise of installation 4-6 weeks. Waited and waited then after complaining I got my windows installed at the end of June. The installers took 3 days to do a job that should have taken at the most 1 1/2 days. They lost the brackets to one of my blinds and I had to buy new blinds because of this. No one took the stickers off the windows and no one cleaned my new windows. One would think that was a given. The windows did not pass inspection in early July and I am still waiting for them to make things right. Also two of the windows are messed up. They do not keep their promises of returning calls or their work. And we are still waiting for the installation of our sliding glass door. I am sorry I did business with these guys.

Response from Company:

Hello Tim, When we spoke, we discussed the permitting issue. That I would have the corrections made. We have 3 different contracts for your job, because of the addition of windows to each contract. I'm sorry you are not completely satisfied. As far as your blinds, you did not make me aware of a missing bracket. You did not voice any of these concerns with me. We take pride in every job we do and yours is no exception.I hope once everything is complete and final you will change your opinion. As far as some of the other comments you made, no response I do not believe in bashing people or businesses. We all work hard and windows are a huge investment for your home. We hope to change your opinion..

1.0 Pauletta M. Fort Myers, FL

Took over 12 hours because the installers walked off the job. One returned 4 hours later and finished by himself. Did not cover my carpet and said they would clean. They did not. Owner is not a man of his word. The product seems to be of low quality and cheap.

4.5 Bob F. Cape Coral, FL

Normally would not have installed a York A/C Unit, but the 10 years parts and labor non prorated company warranty was a major selling point.

5.0 Joe D. Sarasota, FL

Incredible difference in air conditioning with new system compared with the 2005 system it replaced. 15 seer verses 10 means significant utility savings. My system has UV light, variable speed fan multi stage condenser, and much bigger and quieter compressor with new refrigerant. My environment is now much dryer and much cooler in even the hottest time of the day. I am very happy with my decision to replace my system with freedom air.

0.50 Fred K. Port Charlotte, FL

Company knows there is problems, but has not yet corrected them !

Response from Company:

I do apologize that you were not completely satisfied with our service. I am aware that you are still having an issue with your lanai area. That will be taken care of , we are confident in our product and service. Project: Was not for an install of stucco.


Master Craft Home Services of Florida, Inc.
New Deck
Collins Deck 2020
New Dock October 2020
New Dock November 2020

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.