HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    38 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 38 results
    5.0 Shanna H. Bonney Lake, WA

    They arrived on time, worked fast and cleaned up before they left.

    1.5 Daniel C. Tacoma, WA

    GCL was a pain to deal with. They got the project finished but they left an absolute mess behind them. There was white residue everywhere from the work they did and tore part of our flooring. The lady I dealt with ended up blaming me for the torn floor instead of owning that their people did something wrong. They also hosed down our driveway to clean up after themselves and ended up soaking multiple items in our garage that I had to clean up. The lady at the office referred to them as trying to go above and beyond? cleaning up after themselves. Meanwhile they left a mess in the garage and in the space they were working on. They ended up giving us a $75 discount on a nearly $2k fix which is meaningless with as much of a mess and damage they left behind. Someone else left a similar review on the mess they left behind so I recommend avoiding at all costs.

    Response from Company:

    Daniel, This is Sandra the owner at GCL Construction LLC the gal you spoke to last. When you walked the job with our foreman Jose. Your comments were that the job was done effortlessly and you were really happy with the way they blended out the drywall repair you then texted me minutes later that you were a little annoyed that they had left a mess behind. You sent over pictures and I called you right away. I said I was so sorry that we had just hired a new laborer assistant but that I would make sure this would not happen again. You claimed to say that one of our workers made a hole in your flooring. I interview and questioned both of my employees and they both had the same story. when we were prepping the hole was already there I expressed that to you and you said it was fine. You said we wet your garage. My worker had hosed down the driveway and water got under the garage door because it does not have a good seal. However, I told you we apologized and did not intentionally do that. You said is there any way I can get the credit I expressed that the most we could do was a $75 credit and you said yes that was fine. You told me you understood things like this can happen and you were good with the credit and the apologies. Please give me a call if you would like (253)293-2222. Again, I apologize for the drywall dust left on the grass and the water that got through the garage door seal.

    5.0 David M. Bonney Lake, WA

    Responsive, punctual, quality work. Very professional, would hire again.

    5.0 Tom S. Puyallup, WA

    Very nice and professional

    Response from Company:

    Hi Tom, We are delighted that you chose GCL CONSTRUCTION, LLC to service your needs in completing your project. Thanks for trusting us and for your willingness to share your experience with others.

    5.0 Hannah D. Spanaway, WA

    Amazing customer service and amazing work. Quick and efficient! So happy with my experience. Will hire them again for future needs!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for trusting GCL CONSTRUCTION, LLC in getting your home project completed. We are grateful for the positive review you left us and glad that we met your expectations, in hopes to be back for your future projects

    4.5 Georgi B. Graham, WA

    GLC was there on time, did the job with a smile on their face. Efficient and did a great job!

    Response from Company:

    We are delighted that you chose GCL CONSTRUCTION, LLC to service your needs in completing your project. Thanks for placing your trust in us and your willingness to share your experience with others.

    5.0 Randall B. Seattle, WA

    Great! Immediately liked there professionalism and genuine care for the project. Sandra runs a tight ship and provided a set deadline for the job. You donâ t get that often these days with a contractor. Consideration of our personal schedule was also a top priority. Rene, who managed the project, explained everything in progress and worked well with his team. As with any job, there were a couple bumps along the way, but things were solved right away. I really liked that. Painting was completed by Erik and Javier. They did a good job and went the extra mile to take care of any touch ups needed. We would definitely hire the company again!

    Response from Company:

    Hi Randall, we appreciate your positive review and your kind words. This kind of feedback motivates GCL CONSTRUCTION, LLC to continue to exceed the construction industry's quality standards, morals, values, and craftsmanship. Thanks for placing your trust in us and your willingness to share your experience with others.

    3.0 Nicole H. Bonney Lake, WA

    I have mixed feelings about GGL. They were VERY responsive when quoting, sending invoices, and requesting signed contracts (maybe too responsive). They were also prompt when starting the job and demoed the old fence quickly. It was building the fence that was the disappointing part. First when digging the post holes, they left giant mounds of dirt and rock in the grass that they never cleaned up or removed. Also, they only partially filled the holes with cement and then used rocks from the yard to fill in the rest even if they came above ground level and stuck out which they later tried to build the fence around. Initially about 50% of the fence was hung uneven and 3-4 inches above the ground (and even higher in some spots) and trim pieces were patched together verses one trim piece per panel. In GCL defense, they did listen and fixed our concerns without objection, however, it did add time to the schedule and we should not have to point out how bad the job was for them to fix it. There are still some things we need to fix ourselves like trim pieces, gate latches need to be moved to the right side and the dirt mounds need to be dig up and removed. For the competitive price we paid, I would not have thought we would have to micromanage the job as much as we did for it to turn out right. We did learn our lesson though, we should have read more reviews and researched more before hiring a contractor. I will not be hiring CGL again.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Nicole, I am Sandra Cardona, and as you know I work as the project manager and I am also the owner for GCL Construction LLC. I apologize on behalf of GCL construction LLC and the team for the frustration you went through by having to reach out to us to fix mistakes our crew made on your fence. Just to explain the situation a little bit on our end of things. After the job was done. We gave you what we call a official check off list where you need to authorize it with your signature and also check off if the job was done to your satisfaction where you check yes or no. All of those check off lists that you were given for the 3 sides of

    5.0 Kevin Z. Bellevue, WA

    Efficient and professional! Great work and affordable. They took the time to come out and look at the project. Makes me feel like they really care. They also referred me some great contacts for my other projects.

    5.0 Kristina W. University Place, WA

    Sandra was awesome to work with and very upfront and positive. Jose and Juan did a great job repairing my broken fence. I would use them again.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Kristina, We are delighted that you chose GCL CONSTRUCTION, LLC to service your needs in completing your project. Thanks for placing your trust in us and your willingness to share your experience with others.


    GCL Construction, LLC
    Drywall & sheetrock

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.