HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

94% Recommended

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


20634 N 28th St, Suite 150
Phoenix, AZ 85050


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Shower Door Installs and Replacements
    • Mirror Installs
    • Wine Cellars
    • Glass Enclosures
    • Spa & Gym Glass
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    81 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews Showing 0 reviews

    Had a quick follow-up to my request. Was able to get a quick and fair estimate that did not change. No surprises.

    4.0 George E. Goodyear, AZ

    Job completion will not be for two weeks. Completed on schedule we are very satisfied.

    5.0 Carol U. Chandler, AZ

    Since I live out of state, Trent worked with me to schedule this service with my renter. Very responsive and value for product better than competitors.

    5.0 David H. Phoenix, AZ

    Excellent customer service from everyone. Marco n James did a fabulous installation and were great to work with.

    1.0 Mike T. Scottsdale, AZ

    The glass shower enclosure was installed with a couple of scratches on the glass, and the owner tried claiming that I must have somehow scratched it. Another one of Arizonas incompetent unprofessional contractors.

    Response from Company:

    This contractor tried to defraud the bank with lies about us, charging his card for a shower door. He even got the ROC involved on this. He did call and let us know there was a scratch 8 days after the installation, typically we wouldn't warranty that as it is past the 48 hour mark of it being in the customers possession. We met with the ROC out on his job, and he didn't show up for us to look at it, so we needed to re schedule the appointment. After the charges were taken care of we reached out to him to see if we can look at it and help. He let us in and one of our guys cleaned the shower. It was not even a scratch it was something on the outside of the glass that we cleaned off. We have a sign off that was sent to the ROC to show them he was happy with it. Fast forward 1 1/2 months he calls us to do a job for him, and we respectfully decline. He gets upset for some reason and now writes a bad review. We called him this morning to see why it was written and he proceeds to try and meet up to fight me. This type of stuff is not wanted around our business.

    2.0 Michael S. Scottsdale, AZ

    The company came measured and sent me an estimate that I accepted. They needed to come back to remeasure, this was a custom job, and get a 50% deposit. Since I was not on site in Scottsdale for the summer we set up a special 8 to 8:30 am appointment. I called the day before to confirm and reminded the company that I was making a special trip to just meet them. They confirmed. I then drove over 2 hrs. And slept over so that I would be on time. The morning of the appointment I get a call at 8:25 am telling me that we need to reschedule. No offer to be late etc just we need to reschedule. No explanation. I asked if the could send someone else. No we just need to reschedule. When I protested this behavior the caller simple said. He did not have time for this and he then hung up. I did not call back. I hired a different firm.

    Response from Company:

    To be completely honest about this whole situation. the homeowner did not make a special trip and was already going to be at the property per email, but we can't attach that. second we never set block times that close its always a 2hour block because we are in the service industry. the reason why we had to cancel the appointment that day was because the employee that was supposed to measure had a family emergency and we didn't have anyone available to get out that day. the exact words from the home owner "I DONT CARE IF HE HAD A FAMILY EMERGENCY THATS NOT MY PROBLEM". We take great care of all our customers and our employee's and don't won't to work with people like that.. we also did not hang up on the him it was the other way around ad that's why we decided not to call back to do the work.

    5.0 Kathryn M. Surprise, AZ

    I was replacing shower doors on a winter home and I was under a tight time schedule. Dallas, Grand Canyon State's sales person worked with me giving me more attention than I ever dreamed possible. Dallas came to my home with measuring and samples to make sure the doors could be ordered and installed in two weeks. I was amazed by this company's commitment to customer service. The doors were installed without a hitch and look beautiful.

    5.0 Cheri H. Phoenix, AZ

    These guys are great, precise, on time, and did a fantastic job. They replaced the glass enclosure on my shower -- it's beautiful.

    5.0 Cheryl B. Waddell, AZ

    They were prompt, helpful, answered questions. Their pricing was excellent and their customer service was amazing. From the estimator to the installation the job went smoothly and the shower doors look fabulous!

    5.0 Jo ann E. Surprise, AZ

    Our experience with Garret from our initial conversation, to the measurement team, to follow up on install dates, has been efficient, professional, friendly, clear, and very pleasant. While shopping for a shower door company, customer service is as important as the product itself, from our prospective. GCS has the whole package!

    Showing 1-10 of 81 results Showing 0 of 0 results


    GCS Glass & Mirror
    General Projects
    Neo & Multi-Angle Showers
    Custom Mirror
    Wine Cellars
    90 Degree Shower
    In-Line Showers
    Straight Enclosed Shower
    Walk-In Shower
    Wine Cellar Curved
    Shower Enclosur
    Before & After
    Wine Cellar - Frameless

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.