HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

24 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Remodels
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.8
    23 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      22
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 23 results
    5.0 Deanna C. Waukesha, WI
    9/8/2023

    Greg and his team are great to work with! He did our kitchen as well. Good prices and would recommend!

    5.0 David G. Milwaukee, WI
    7/28/2023

    Very positive. Good communication, good workmanship, good follow through.

    5.0 Shelley G. Waukesha, WI
    7/27/2023

    Greg did a great job creating a conference room in our office. He worked within the existing space to match the existing finishes and it looks like the space was always there. Great communication and work!

    0.50 Matt S. Waukesha, WI
    7/26/2023

    So I hired them because of the reviews, thinking that they would be a good choice. Greg came out and gave me a quote that I was okay with, and they got started a few weeks later. I had them repair a balcony that was having water leak into the garage, add a stair case, and fix some flashing on the house. do not really have any issues with the stair case or flashing, but when it came to the balcony, we are now 3 months in and it still has the original problem I hired him to fix. He came to correct it, and when he did, he scratched some of the decking boards that were placed and did not even mention it or offer to replace them, while his fix did not fix the problem. He had some masonry against the house that he did not even fill up to the top of the forms that he placed, which resulted in it cracking the day after it was done, as I was on the phone with him talking about it. He was very short on the phone with me when he brought this up and was fairly unprofessional about it. When he fixed it, the finish was still so poured on the masonry that you could not hide it with paint, and it would have to be redone. I almost never got any detail on what he was doing and would not know about his guys coming to work until the morning of. He also tried to tell me that the balcony indefinitely holding water was normal because gutters do. So here I am with a $7000 staircase that has only four steps and some repaired flashing; everything else needs to be redone, and this has been a colossal waste of time and money. He did not offer any money back and seems to not really care about how he handled the situation. I am not sure if something happened since the other reviews, but from what I can tell, he did not act in a way at all similar to the other reviews, and the workmanship was terrible. It got to the point where I just said we should go our separate ways since he was not interested in fixing the poor work correctly. I am just hoping to save someone else time or money.

    Response from Company:

    Review is not accurate. Customer did not pay his balance, and every attempt was made to satisfy him. Sorry he is not happy, however sometimes customers choose that result as a way not to pay.

    5.0 June V. Maribel, WI
    4/2/2023

    Communication was awesome! I always knew what was happening!

    5.0 Sandy M. Waukesha, WI
    8/22/2022

    Greg took a ton of time to make sure I was satisfied with everything!! He was very patient and knowledgeable. I will hire him again!!

    5.0 Patrick B. Watertown, WI
    8/9/2022

    We are currently building our dream home with Greg (GPR Builders) Besides building our home, he also sold our current home for above asking price. We could not be happier. Greg is very knowledgeable and a hard worker. Because of this being a custom home, we are able to help with the design and make changes all with Gregâ s assistance. He has an excellent eye for design. We canâ t wait to move in!

    4.5 Richard R. Mukwonago, WI
    4/30/2022

    GPR Builders did an excellent job, while many contractors aren't interested in taking on projects less than $20K.

    5.0 Matt C. E Troy, WI
    2/1/2022

    Our 2000 sq ft ranch turned out much better than we could have ever imagined. Greg was willing to work with us throughout the entire process with multiple change orders, customer supplied material, and was able to handle running utilities to an existing pole building, and razing the old farm house on the property. All of this was handled seamlessly despite all of the hurdles created by the current economy.

    5.0 Luanne L. Waukesha, WI
    1/20/2022

    Greg created an upstairs laundry room/pantry/dog center. Excellent customer service! Already have plans to use him in my next renovation.

    Photos

    GPR Builders
    9
    outdoor kitchen, pool and
    before during after
    26
    New construction
    Kitchen remodel

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.