HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

98% Recommended

13 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Pools
    • remodel decks, pool finishes, tiles, pavers, driveways, sidewalks, landscape
    • pool repair
    • pool equipement installation
    • pool cleaning
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.8
    61 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      56
    • 4
      4
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Mike M. Tampa, FL
    4/4/2021

    Great company! Best price I found and we did not sacrifice any quality. I watched every second of all work done and I can honestly say their team did a great job completing the work in a timely manner and making sure my pool looked fantastic.

    5.0 Kristine L. Land O Lakes, FL
    2/27/2021

    GPS pools is the best company I could have hired for my pool upgrade! Jeremy and the whole staff were professional, courteous and knowledgeable. The communication was excellent and prompt. I highly recommend them on every level. Thank you for everything.

    11/13/2020

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND! My husband and I could not be happier with the experience weâ ve had with GPS pools. OUR POOL LOOKS AMAZING! Prior to choosing to work with them, we had 3 other pool companies come out to give us quotes on resurfacing our pool. The owner of GPS, Glenn, was so informative about the process. He answered all my questions. He was friendly, professional and seemed truly caring about making our pool everything we wanted. We absolutely love the new resurface!! It took the guys less than a week. Jordan and Jeremy did a great job and had an amazing crew to help get the job done. Jeremy was so great! He was always available to help me with any random questions and gave us tips on what to do after the resurface. The guys are still maintaining the chemical levels of the pool and leave a slip on our door saying what they did and that they were here. Iâ ve spoken with Dawn at the New Tampa location multiple times and she is very quick to return my calls, answer questions and help me in anything Iâ ve needed. GREAT COMPANY TO REPAIR AND TREAT YOUR POOL!

    1.0 Paul S. Lutz, FL
    10/26/2020

    Questionable Business Practices and Poor Service... Several weeks ago I brought the Dolphin Echo Pool Vac, that I had purchased from GPS Pools for $550.00, to GPS Pools for repair. Ashley said I would receive a call in a day or two with the diagnosis. I received no calls over the next 3 days. I had to go out-of-town. When I got back, over a week had gone by and still no call. I finally called Ashley. She did not come to the phone so I left a message¦ and was told that Ashley would call me back when she got free. No call back. I called GPS Pools 3 hours later. Ashley did not come to the phone but some guy told me she checked out my pool vac and it needed a new motor. And, by the way, the motor on the vac is out of warranty, so it is going to cost $350 to fix. I said, No Thanks. I picked up the vac, then called Maytronics, the manufacturer. They explained that the motor, power supply, etc. had a two-year warranty. I shipped the vac to them on Monday and received the repaired vac the following Saturday... No charge. Fabulous service! The repair order from the manufacturer stated... The motor was good! Maytronics replaced the DNI part in the Power Supply. I am a businessman who understands the importance of good communications, honesty & truth with customers. Sadly, GPS Pools has failed in all of the above qualities. There are too many good Pool Supply companies to deal with a business that isnt honest with their customers. Never will I step foot in this business again!

    Response from Company:

    Paul your vacuum is over 2 years old and out of warranty and the part that needed replacing had only a one-year warranty. We love being a warranty center for all manufacturers however, we have to follow their guidelines. Warranties give us the opportunity to help customers. Your approach to the whole situation was to cuss my employees out when we explained the process, YOU didn't want to listen to it. Your cleaner is still out of warranty, that didn't change. I'm sure you cussed them out too since that is your M.O and they decided to accommodate. I was extremely upset Maytronics went behind our backs to honor it and not do it through us considering the circumstances. We are not Maytronics we only sell their products, not make them. It's more alarming that you stated you were a businessman and don't get this concept and your communication was actually terrible through this whole process. We had to hang up on you twice because of the excessive verbal abuse. I spoke with the rep Mike and he reached out to you explaining the situation. He said you understood. He also said you would remove this review since then. Just to let everyone know what type of person you are, you went to every social platform to review us on this situation. You are excessively out of control! So much so that you came here on HA to search us out as well. I truly pray for you. I will have maytronics write a letter of apology to my company for putting us in this situation and I will post it here. We graciously accept your offer of never stepping back into our store again. Thank you. I hope you find peace. God bless Glenn.

    5.0 Stacy C. Tampa, FL
    10/24/2020

    A great all-around experience. Well priced, excellent service, great quality.

    5.0 William C. Tampa, FL
    7/26/2020

    Very professional the people at the office were very nice friendly very helpful

    Response from Company:

    Thank you William if there is anything else we can do do not hesitate to call.

    5.0 Bonita C. Port Richey, FL
    6/26/2020

    GPS Pools were right on time when they said they were coming. They did an excellent job, and the men who work for them were to be complemented. They did what they came to do. They made my day. When I called because I had a problem they were right on it for me. Terrific company. Thank you Jeremy for coming out today and taking care of my problem. Thank you Glenn for being the wonderful guy you are. You guys have made my year. Thanks again. Bonita Conner

    Response from Company:

    You are very welcome Bonita you were wonderful to work with call me anytime Glenn

    5.0 Edward R. Land O Lakes, FL
    6/22/2020

    The job was not just 'done', the job was done WELL!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Edward cant wait to see you back for anything else you may need glad we could help Glenn

    5.0 Dennis l B. Tampa, FL
    6/15/2020

    Chris and Daniel did a fabulous job replacing my DE filter with a canister filter. Also replaced HLS sensor in Pentair Maxi-them pool heater. Everything functional now. I'd hire GPS for next pool project in a heart beat. You would be foolish is you didnt.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review Dennis, we really appreciate your business.

    5.0 Pierre M. Land O Lakes, FL
    4/4/2020

    Easy to work with. Good workmanship.

    Response from Company:

    Pierre Thank you real pleasure working with you as well. Thanks Glenn

    Showing 1-10 of 61 results Showing 0 of 0 results

    Photos

    GPS Pools, Inc.
    2
    Land O Lakes/ Whitner Dr
    2
    BOB
    2
    equipment sets
    2
    Paver, coping & resurface
    5
    Pool w/ a color light
    2
    Lutz Tree Problems
    2
    dyed finish
    3
    Sanctuary Lutz
    15
    Misc pool remodels
    2
    Green
    New Tampa
    Dileo
    2
    rehab
    2
    old to new
    3
    short sale rehab
    2
    Rental property
    Grime

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.