GSD Construction Services, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Residential & Commercial
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


54 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 54 results
5.0 Norman T. Palm Coast, FL

We were lied to by an unscrupulous contractor telling us to replace the roof. I contacted Home Advisor and Steve promptly came out and assessed the roof. I just needed some minor repair and some roof tiles replaced and he and his crew came out one morning and did the work quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend them, highly. I would give them 10 stars if I could.

1.0 Judy N. Tallevast, FL

One of the WORST experiences and mistake that is costing me $8600 per year. I felt scammed and totally taken advantage of, as a senior citizen. Stay far away! GSD knocked on my door and offered to redo my roof, stating that my insurance company would cover the cost 100%. They stated that many of my neighbors were doing the same with them and, knowing my roof was wearing out, I agreed to let them do the work with my insurance and trusted in them and the process. Unfortunately, my insurance would NOT cover the cost of the roof and so GSD filed a lawsuit without first consulting this with me, claiming that the paperwork I signed with them allowed them to do this. My insurance then proceeded to drop me and, since I now have an open roof claim, no other insurance companies will accept me unless I pay a very high premium ~$8600/year. The roof work was NEVER completed, nor even started, and it is still in litigation over a year later. GSD never calls me back, refuses to speak with me, and it is clear they refuse to drop the lawsuit nor do they care how this lawsuit has affected me or cost me.

Response from Company:

Judy, First off I apologize for your bad experience so far. You signed forms that gave us permission to go for the full amount that roof would cost. We do everything according to the forms and contracts we have signed by the homeowner. As far as your insurance goes, your insurance company is currently insolvent. You would need to get a new policy regardless of the roof claim. The work has not been completed yet because your case is still in litigation. Which unfortunately litigation can take upwards of 2 years. That is completely out of our hands due to it being with the Attorneys. We did speak with you and your husband this morning and told you we would look into the status.

3.5 John B. Cape Coral, FL

Work not completed yet. But good so far.

4.5 Kenneth M. Cape Coral, FL

It was a small job replacing 6 shingles

5.0 Joyce K. Daytona Beach, FL

Received recommendations. Called GSD Construction about roof damage. Steve was out within a few hours. After accessing my roof he suggested not spending the money to replace full roof. But, to just repair hurricane damage. Seeing that rest of roof was in good condition. Within a few days he was here to repair damage. Thank you again for your honesty and quality workmanship. Would highly recommend this company.

4.5 Kenneth S. Pt Orange, FL

Promptly responded to quest. There was some unexpected delay but they resolved the issue quickly. I would recommend them and use them again.

5.0 Cassandra R. Daytona Beach, FL

Provided top notch services!! They installed gutters with screen around the house, for a reasonable price, with quality materials, and excellent work and craftmanship. Job completed in less than a day, and addressed any concerns I had promptly. Totally recommend them for gutter installations

2.0 Rosa C. Deltona, FL

They came to start work, did not have all materials, never came back to start or finish.

5.0 Jeff W. Palm Coast, FL

The 2 workers that installed the gutter worked hard to get them right.

5.0 Carol A. Sanford, FL

Fabulous from start to finish!...Highly recommend them...Great Guys, professional, excellent service. On time, quality material and they suggested the brown color, which blended perfectly with my newer roof. Answered all my questions.. Even if they thought it was a minor question. Price was in the middle after 4 other quotes. Would recommend them to all.... Keep up the good work guys!!!


GSD Construction Services, LLC
Marco Island Tile Repair

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.