HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

93% Recommended

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

1029 Edwards Road, Suite C
Parsippany, NJ 07054
http://www.gswaterheaters.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Plumbing
    • Water Heater - Install or Replace
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.6
    220 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      183
    • 4
      21
    • 3
      9
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      6

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 220 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    4.5 Norma H. New Brunswick, NJ
    2/8/2021

    They drained and removed the old water heater and installed a new one. Clean job. Only issue-- we had asked them to arrive after 2pm (we work nights) and they were here 11am; we were still in bed. The main office arranged for the permit paperwork and rebate. All in all, very efficient crew and office, aside from that one appointment timing issue. We're happy with the work and price.

    4.5 William D. Summit, NJ
    2/1/2021

    They were friendly, they weren't too carefully but they were very friendly.

    5.0 Vic T. Wayne, NJ
    1/26/2021

    They did a nice job.

    5.0 Henry E. Scotch Plains, NJ
    1/10/2021

    Kept us informed as to arrival. Very polite.

    2.5 Sandeep T. Bridgewater, NJ
    1/5/2021

    These guys get the job done but do not care about customer satisfaction. There were no rugs with them to put on the floor. My floor was scratched and the guys who installed it were in hurry. When I showed them the floor they did not agree with me and started talking about me in front of me. (The guy was saying to the other guy that I was testing his patience). They better understand that the quality of work is important for customers to come back or to refer. Also, I was told to fix one of the nipples near my waterline which they failed to do so (this was part of the quote agreed), when asked they promised me to come back in few days which they never did but payment was taken in full. They also promised a drip pan addition to the installation for the month of December, which they failed to do so. Again, when asked all they said have they already installed it without it and it cannot be done now. Why do you guys even need to falsely advertise something when you do not want to live up to it. Overall, I would not recommend these guys. I wish HomeAdvisor had an option to upload photos so that I could upload the pictures of my scratched floor.

    Response from Company:

    Hi The copper Near the Main/shut off meters Was Not a part of the quote on the phone. Once we got there you started to chisel my guys down on the price,The Agreed upon Quote on the phone Which is why we hate to give phone quotes.. No we did Not give you the drip pan due to the amount of resistance you gave us the second we walked into your Home... Im sorry we work very hard threw out the day,NoT to be badgered by customers while doing work Copper is Not free... The Supply House chArges me for it

    4.0 Frank D. Cranford, NJ
    12/25/2020

    arrival time was delayed without prior notification.

    5.0 Michael J. Glen Rock, NJ
    12/22/2020

    Good job. Since my old heater was replaced 15 years ago many code requirements changed. At first I was not sure that I need these additional changes but I checked actual code and yes, I needed them. Installers did very good job, quick and clean. What more I got better a model than available in chain stores for a very good price.

    5.0 Ronald B. Ridgefield Park, NJ
    12/16/2020

    They were very prompt, professional, did the job the way they should have and cleaned up after themselves. We were very pleased.

    5.0 Giovani F. Elizabeth, NJ
    12/9/2020

    Given the emergency of the situation, I am very pleased on how Michael handled my family's emergency. By prioritizing our needs for working heat, Michael sent someone to handle the issue within hours. That sense of concern is appreciated. The cost was reasonable, given that this was an emergency. Also, when looking at what home advisor estimated the cost to be for the service, which was not much of a difference from what garden state water heater charged. Therefore, we are very satisfied overall. Thank you.

    4.0 Vishal C. Monroe Township, NJ
    12/8/2020

    Very professional and great service. Good value. One of the best priced among the all the companies.

    Photos

    Garden State Water Heaters
    Water Heater Install
    4
    Water Heater Install
    4
    Water Heater Install

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.