Generocity Foundation Repair, Inc.

4.78 |26 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Generocity Foundation Repair, Inc.

4.78 | 26 Verified Ratings

281-992-7522

1212 Winding Way Drive
Friendswood, TX 77546
 
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
Please call 281-992-7522 to schedule your appointment with .
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Profile
Generocity Foundation Repair, Inc.


Waiting too long for foundation repair appointments? Tired of outrageous numbers on foundation estimates? At Generocity Foundation Repair we provide our clients with some of the most accurate and clear foundation assessments in the industry. Have us out to assess your foundation before you make your decision. We offer high quality foundation repair at a great price.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Houston
  • Pasadena
  • Galveston
  • Pearland
  • Texas City
  • League City
  • Bellaire
  • Alvin
  • Santa Fe
  • La Porte
  • Friendswood
  • La Marque
  • Webster
  • Seabrook
  • Bacliff
  • Kemah
  • Deer Park
  • Dickinson
  • Hitchcock
  • Manvel
  • See All >

Services Offered

Foundations
  • Concrete Foundation Repair

Areas of Expertise

  • Concrete Foundation Repair
  • Residential
  • Commercial
  • Pier and Beam House Leveling

Product Brands Used

  • High Precision Altimeter

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 2013
Insurance
Type: General Liability
Amount: $1,000,000
Expiration: 06-06-2019
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

We describe our business as Rooted in the community

Do you provide good assessments?

Generocity Foundation Repair is dedicated to offering our clients the highest quality assessments.

 

Photos
Generocity Foundation Repair, Inc.


My Work
3 Projects
Save $500 on Concrete Foundation- repair Save $500
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Generocity Foundation Repair, Inc.

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 26
  Page 1 of 3
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Alvin, TX
They explained the process thoroughly but it was still overwhelming for me. I had three interior piers in addition to the exteriors so had both in and outside to deal with. The second day I asked myself "what have I done" again, they told me what to expect but being told and seeing it is two totally different things. I was only home the last day and I really enjoyed the crew. They were personable and answered any questions I had. I had to run a few errands then pick my granddaughters up from school. I prepared them for the chaos and mess but when we pulled up they had everything cleaned up you could hardly tell they had been here. Sure, things weren't exactly as pre repair but they certainly did a good job getting it as good as they could. Thank you Generosity, I would highly recommend them based on what I have experienced this far. I also highly recommend if you're thinking about it, do not put it off; get it done before it gets too bad.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  10-12-2018
Review by Michelle S. in Alvin, TX
I contacted Generocity to level my house. The "professional" came and checked the levels of my house. For some reason, he did not quote the entire house. I trusted him. He is the "pro" I paid the agreed amount ($11,600). Our contract was to level the house. 36 piers, 13 of these interior piers. This was done by tearing up the floors. While they were working a mirror fell off the wall. They said they were not responsible. A week after the project was "completed" I called them back out because they did not put in one of the piers I paid for. They came back and put it in 2 piers. They did not raise any of the surrounding piers. Now the bathtub has broken away from the wall. Again, not their responsibility. Due to doors opening on their own. I had them come back out to check the levels. Out of 38 piers, 1 pier, yes only 1 pier is level. I keep calling, they make excuses. I do not recommend this company.
Response by Generocity Foundation Repair, Inc.: Michelle, I'm truly sorry you feel this way but we have definitely gone above and beyond to try to make you one of our many satisfied customers. As you know, we called to schedule the recent warranty work, completed on 10/17/18, before ever seeing this review. Since then, I've tried to reach you 4 times and left 4 voicemails (10/18, 10/19, 10/22 and today 10/25) with no reply. We may not always be available to answer every call when it comes in but we pride ourselves in returning every call as quickly as possible and never making "excuses". As for not quoting the whole house, perhaps your don't remember telling us that do to budgetary reasons and having to do numerous other repairs to the house, you were very adamant that you wanted to do the minimum number of piers. I remember telling you we'd do the minimum we felt an engineer would approve but that to get your house as level as possible it would require quite a few more piers in other areas. The fact of the matter is, your foundation was in very bad shape when we started; thin, brittle, very little rebar and with large cracks throughout and there is simply no way to make it like new again. Some of the damage may have been caused by the previous foundation work that was done before you bought the house, poor soil, tree roots or simply the quality of the material and workmanship when the slab was poured. I realize you may think these are excuses but if you don't believe me I would recommend you call a qualified structural engineer with extensive experience with residential foundations to evaluate the condition of your slab and provide you with a comprehensive report to see for yourself. Also, as we said numerous times, you have major drainage issues and water is being trapped near and under your slab. We recommended and offered to backfill the voids under the house that we could see but you said you would take care of it. To my knowledge, these large voids are still under your house and the drainage issues near the house are still a major problem. Your slab will always be less stable when drainage issues exist. The fact that the other 2 foundation companies that worked on your house would not do anything to help with your situation might suggest that they knew they couldn't fix your foundation based on their previous experience and firsthand knowledge of it's condition or they simply don't stand behind their work. Please understand, we have no way of knowing what true condition of a slab is unless it's exposed from top and bottom. Once flooring is removed, holes are dug under and lifting begins then all the pieces of the puzzle start to come together. In hindsight, we probably should have stopped work the minute we discovered the poor condition your slab was in and told you it was not a warrantable foundation and given you 2 options: 1. to stop work and refund your money or 2. continue doing the best job possible without a warranty. Regardless, I assure you we've done everything we can to get your house as level and stable as possible in the areas we installed piers. Since we didn't bring it to your attention when it was first discovered, we've gone above and beyond adjusting piers and even adding several new ones without charging you for them, all in an effort to make your foundation as level and stable as possible and to try to make you a happy client. To recap, we are very sorry you didn't feel good about your experience with us when you wrote this review, but I truly hope you are happy with the work we did last week and you're satisfied with condition your slab is in now. As I've said in each of the 4 messages I left for you, your satisfaction is very important to us and we can't do anything to improve that unless we can speak to you, so please call me personally at your earliest convenience. Respectfully, Generocity Management
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Friendswood, TX
Generosity explained the process thoroughly; we knew what to expect. The crew arrived on time, work diligently, and completed the work our by day's end. Some evidence of settling inside our home actually decreased because their work was so precise. The crew was very experienced, our contact with the company was on site at the time the house was raised. They cleaned up the yard. I would recommend this company to anyone. I trust them.
Response by Generocity Foundation Repair, Inc.: Thanks for the great review Steve! There is no higher honor we can get than 5 star reviews and referrals from our great clients. It was a true pleasure working with you and your wife and I am thrilled to hear that you are so happy with our work. Ben, GM
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Friendswood, TX
They were very professional. Gave a fair bid. Completed work in 2 days. Cleaned up at end. Very satisfied with work.
Response by Generocity Foundation Repair, Inc.: Thank you for the 5 star review Malcolm! You are a wonderful client to work with and we appreciate your business!
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Sugar Land, TX
They recommended no repairs! I was very impressed with their service and honesty. They did have recommendations to help us figure out what was actually wrong. Calling them was pretty easy, but needed to contact them a few times to obtain information.
Response by Generocity Foundation Repair, Inc.: Please call our offices to discuss your concerns with not getting the information in a timely manner. We would like to know the details so that we make adjustments to ensure that this doesn't occur in the future. Thank You
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in League City, TX
Scope of work: Level and stabilize slab foundation. This required the installation of 50 piers including interior piers. The interior piers were installed through a tunneling technique. Consultant: Gerald is very professional and represents the company well. The work process was fully explained and understood prior to the work beginning. Gerald followed up post completion and personally took care of a minor loose end. Workers: Timely, very hard working , knowledgable and efficient. Completion: An independent PE inspected the work and provided a letter documenting that the Foundation Repair Plan had been completed and that no additional foundation repairs are recommended. I recommend Generocity Foundation Repair for any such repairs.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Houston, TX
Cleaned up well, finished in one day, results of the leveling very obvious in house when edges of cracks in wall came together, amazing.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Texas City, TX
very helpful and knowledgeable. Gerald was always available
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Houston, TX
Great company, I would recommend them to everyone who needs foundation work. My consultant was Gerald, he was extremely nice and was on top of every aspect of the job. I have dealt with several other foundation companies in my line of work but this one was definitely the best. The crew was very nice and left my property in great shape.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Dickinson, TX
Excellent job
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 26
  Page 1 of 3

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required