HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Asphalt Shingle Roofing
    • Flat Roofing
    • Seamless Metal Gutters
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    72 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 72 results
    0.50 Tracie H. Bronx, NY

    Contractor is not knowledgeable about roofing at all, charges extra for items that should be included in a roofing project. The quality of the work is poor for the price that they charge. Charged for roof replacement but I got a roof painted instead.

    Response from Company:

    The job is been excellent and I told customer if she needs something I will have any problem she is more than welcome to call me on the roof. It has been a real Roof Neil with rubber 180 fire stone annual silver Colton for the sun reflects.

    5.0 Mory K. Bronx, NY

    I would highly recommend Matt and his team. We had an amazing experience. Everyone was very personal and personable.

    4.5 John L. Brooklyn, NY

    They are professional on my project and highly recommended ..

    5.0 Felix J. Bronx, NY


    5.0 Erik L. New York, NY

    Extremely thorough and solved our drainage issues in one day for the agreed upon price.

    5.0 Kadri V. Bronx, NY

    mat is a very professional contractor, he and his workers, they came and fixed my roofing and they do a very wonderful job, highly recommended

    0.50 Clovia C. Bronx, NY

    Work was unsatisfactory. Ceiling started leaking only after five months. He refused to fix unless paid more money. I refused his request and filed complaint only then did he come back to fix leak, however, still not sure if roof is truly repaired; he left his junk on my roof and told me to change my negative review and if I didnâ  t to told me â  he knows people in my neighborhood.â  Be careful who you fire.

    Response from Company:

    The customer did not pay for the job or materials we have been enlightened to the fact that it is not the first time this customer has scanned a contractor. The situation was legally dealt with. Globe Constructions strives to do honest work and always do what is right. We will always put the customer first.

    5.0 Lon T. Chicago, IL

    Good service. Matt is great. Quick, good prices, clean, easy. Thank you!

    5.0 Lerona L. New Rochelle, NY

    Globe construction is fabulous! I hired this company to replace my ageing roof with a tile roof, and they did great. Honestly, it was much better than I anticipated. You can hire them without fear.

    5.0 Bob B. Urbandale, IA

    Globe construction were very helpful and willing to put a new roof because mine was falling apart and caving in. They made it possible for me to get a new roof and I am very grateful for that.


    Globe Constructions
    Roof Installation
    Exterior-Home Instal.
    Siding and Gutters
    Roof/Gutter Installation
    Roof/Gutter Installation
    Siding and Sofft

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.