HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

100% Recommended

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

5918 Chimney Wood Cir.
Fort Worth, TX 76112
http://www.gowesthi.com

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • General Home Inspection
    • Pool and Spa Inspection
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    5.0
    66 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      66
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 66 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Tom A. Milford, NJ
    4/11/2021

    Gary was great. Very responsive, friendly & knowledgeable

    5.0 Faye D. Fort Worth, TX
    11/15/2020

    Mr. West was professional and meticulous. Highly recommend GoWest services.

    5.0 Carmen C. North Brunswick, NJ
    10/3/2020

    Gary from Go West Home Inspections is hands down the most thorough, knowledgeable, and professional home inspector I have ever come across. He found issues that were easy to miss by an untrained eye, his commentary was insightful and suggestions for remediation were cost effective and very helpful. Because of his exceptional inspection skills, I am confident in purchasing my home knowing there will be no surprises down the road. His report was instrumental in bringing issues to light for the seller and in helping me to negotiate a fair resolution to potential and current problems. This isnâ t my first rodeo: Iâ ve purchased homes in the past and have been underwhelmed by other inspectors and I ended up facing costly repairs that were missed. The peace of mind that I got from knowing exactly what I was purchasing and what was needed, is priceless.

    5.0 Robert L. Fort Worth, TX
    9/13/2020

    He was knowledgeable and professional. Polite and on time. Even helped days after the Inspection. I'd hire him again

    5.0 Adebayo moses A. Arlington, TX
    8/30/2020

    Very good company to work with useful information received

    5.0 Raye C. Hurst, TX
    8/28/2020

    Gary was prompt and very thorough. Excellent customer service. He was honest and gave us great advice.

    5.0 Charles G. Waxahachie, TX
    8/15/2020

    Easy to schedule a day that is convenient. Report is professional with great picture quality. Highly recommend .

    5.0 David D. Fort Worth, TX
    7/28/2020

    Gary really knows what he's doing. He walked through the entire home inspection process and went into details why he marked things up needing repair or replacement and all the ins and outs to all the work that was done. From walls, to fixtures, to roofing, to AC units, to plumbing, to gas lines, I mean this was really eye opening and incredibly awesome how much he showed us. He breaks things down into why he looks into things and even provides detailed pictures of all areas even for questionable areas that might pop up later nearing the end of warranties. I can't recommend enough, if you want someone to help out and get you a high quality inspection, Gary at Go West Home Inspections is where you need to stop your search and hire.

    Response from Company:

    You guys Rock! Thank you!

    5.0 Mary M. Dallas, TX
    7/17/2020

    Response from Company:

    Thank You Mary so much. Its a absolutely Beautiful Home. I wish you and Mike have many wonderful years there. And, if you can get the closing done fast, its time to jump in that pool!!

    5.0 Michael R. Dallas, TX
    7/14/2020

    Friendly and experienced home inspector. Very personable and punctual. I would definitely recommend him!

    Response from Company:

    Thank You so much for the Great Review. Hope that the repair and final closing all goes well. I hope you and your family have many great years in your new Home.

    Showing 1-10 of 66 results Showing 0 of 0 results

    Photos

    Go West Home Inspections
    5
    Sugar Tree Inspection
    Self
    7
    Various items
    Window Seals

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.