HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

3250 Retail Dr. Ste 120-240
Carson City, NV 89706
https://goldstarnv.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspections
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
11 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    11
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 11 results
5.0 Veronica T. Sparks, NV
7/22/2021

Randy was very friendly and very knowledge and concise with his inspection. It was much appreciated he arrived in a timely manner and good communication.

5.0 Sam A. Sparks, NV
6/24/2021

Their knowledge and experience enabled us to work with the sellers to have certain repairs completed prior to move-in and also an adjustment on the purchase price. Follow-up conversations about specific items were answered in detail.

4.5 Bill S. Reno, NV
4/30/2021

The business arranged the inspection, date and time, with my realtor. It was handled seamlessly

5.0 Kimberly F. Reno, NV
4/2/2021

Gold Star Inspections was able to schedule an appointment with us quickly, showed up on time, and provided a detailed report in a timely manner so that we have a thorough roadmap of the projects to prioritize to get our home back in good, safe shape.

5.0 Keturah S. Carson City, NV
2/14/2021

They are so kind, thorough and reliable.

5.0 Dawn G. Carson City, NV
1/13/2021

I needed a report as quickly as possible and they DID IT!!!

5.0 Catherine K. Fallon, NV
12/21/2020

I was tasked with coordinating the sale of a 50+ year old family home in Fallon that had been neglected for decades. Gold Star Inspections was able to schedule the appointment and provide an 80+ page report very quickly. It was incredibly thorough and chronicled each issue (photo and description) along with the corresponding repair. I was beyond impressed by the quality of the final product. I cannot begin to express my satisfaction with Gold Star Inspections. I would highly recommend Randy and Ruth Annâ  s services to anyone looking for a home inspector. I guarantee you will not be disappointed. My husband and I will be retiring in the next few years and will be hiring a home inspector before we place our house on the market. I have Gold Star Inspections saved as a â  contactâ  in my phone because they will be my one and only choice for the job!

5.0 Kathy R. Sparks, NV
9/23/2020

They did a rental for us

5.0 Jon H. Truckee, CA
9/22/2020

I've had a number of inspections done on past properties. The inspection by Gold Star Inspections was the best. Randy and Ruth Ann are a phenomenal team. I was impressed by their professionalism, attention to detail, and genuine care they put into every step of their inspection. The report itself was excellent, covering all issues and providing photos that will help get everything repaired and up to code. Our realtor was also impressed. Gold Star also went above and beyond in making sure we understood which issues were most concerning and what the causes may be. Highly recommend.

5.0 Donna K.
6/15/2020

Competitive pricing and they explained very well.

Photos

Gold Star Inspections
5
Inspections

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.