HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


145 Valley Drive
Jonesborough, TN 37659


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Remodels
  • Drywall install,finishing ,Drywall Repair
  • Painting
  • New projects
  • We can do all kind of work inside new jobs and remodeling
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


21 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 21 results
5.0 Lydia A. Kingsport, TN

Their work was wonderful, but prices were a little high compared with other good quality work I've had in the past

5.0 Nancy W. Johnson City, TN

Prompt, precise, gave his best advice even though I it would cost less money and diid aa great job! Checked daily and afterwards came by to get my evaluation. Then called back 2 days later to make sure I was satisfied and asked if they needed to do any corrections - which I did not! So nice and easy to work with! Will refer and use again myself! Worker very hard worker and Miquel and Maria are so informative of what they would need to do. Wish I had hired them for previous work! Highly recommend Gonzales Drywall and painting!

Response from Company:

thank you so much.

5.0 Michael G. Piney Flats, TN

We received multiple quotes for the removal of our popcorn ceiling. Miguel came in competitive. Iâ  m very happy we went with his company. The crew he brought were competent did a thorough job and respected our house while there. The job was done in the agreed upon time and any minor details we wanted touched up were done so immediately without complaint. My wife and I are very satisfied and would use Miguel for any future drywall or painting project. Also a special shout out to our favorite member of the crew, Darinell, he was EXCELLENT.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much.

2.5 Vickie A. Jonesborough, TN

BEWARE! I urge you to read the entire review. 1st - The contract is with Maria Jaramillo and SHE hires Gonzalez as a subcontractor. Same for insurance., its in her name, not Gonzalez. Both of them are very pleasant to deal with. 2nd - Gonzalez has more than one crew. HE was NOT on the jobsite during drywall installation, taping, mudding or sanding. 3rd - The crew that worked on our house was grossly under trained. In addition, Not one of them spoke enough English to say more than hello. They were steady at working but I couldn't explain the problems that were showing up. HANGING DRYWALL: Sheetrock did not fit tightly together, HUGE gaps in areas around our fireplace, baseboards, outlets, where 2 pieces came together. SCREWS were installed by hand and were inserted too deep, thus going through the drywall paper. These screws WILL work their way back out and show as round humps in the paint. Paper was TORN in too many areas to count. I had to spray a shellac primer on these before they could be mudded. Numerous LONG DENTS in the drywall itself. Probably due to sliding the sheetrock on its edge over the next piece under it. The weight causing the dents in the bottom piece. TAPING AND MUDDING: For the most part joints were covered adequately. However, they stirred the mud too long causing AIR BUBBLES in it. When these bubbles lost air it left thousands of little holes remaining in the dried mud. Gonzalez tired to tell me that 2 coats of primer would fill these in BUT it did NOT do so. INSIDE CORNERS were sloppy, mud not smoothed out. Ridges to large to just sand out. OUTSIDE CORNERS We had them install rounded corners. The vinyl used for this was dented during installation and IT SHOWS. Where two rounded corners come together, 50% of these joints are awful. They don't meet properly, tons of mud was applied to try to fix the issue and it caused the joints to bulge out away from the wall. SANDING: They used too course of grit sandpaper (or failed to go back over with finer grit sandpaper) There were hundreds of 12" wide x 2 feet long areas with LONG SCRATCH MARKS. Gonzalez tired to tell me that 2 coats of primer would fill these in BUT it did NOT do so. CLEANUP: So you know, they do NOT haul off the scraps and left over pieces of drywall. They just made one big pile of it and left. MR GONZALEZ had the crew return TWICE to fix "SOME" of the issues but by no means did they fix them all. The 2nd time they returned, I asked Mr. Gonzalez to finish the job in a manner that he was comfortable with my posting a review about his drywall company. After he and the crew left, I went back over the drywall. THERE WERE STILL hundreds of air bubble holes, scratch marks galore, areas that weren't sanded at all, round corners bulging and or dented in, inside corners with large ridges in them. I must say that THEY DID FIX half of the problems but a HUGE number of issues remained. I had to call in friends and family in the building trades to help me fix the remaining problems. 3 people have spent several days floating large areas (putting more mud on the walls and spreading it), spackling other areas, and sanding - sanding â sanding. What a mess! FYI - I have pictures of all of this.

5.0 Mercedez D. Johnson City, TN

I hire them to do the drywall and finish at my home, outstanding work !! They also did paint around my home as well very clean and very organized! I was very pleased with the job ! I will hire them again ! I recommend Gonzalez Drywall!!

Response from Company:

Thank you we glad to help you

5.0 Paul F. Unicoi, TN

Great job, worked within time and budget. Miguel is a good businessman, and technically competent. He has good crews that work hard and fast.

Response from Company:

Thank you, we are glad to help you

5.0 Ben C. Jonesborough, TN

Very easy to work with. They installed and finished the Sheetrock for our entire home. Great value for the money and excellent workmanship. Plus they stand behind their work. Told me if I had any issues or questions, just give them a call.

Response from Company:

Thank you, we are glad to help you

5.0 Maria J. Johnson City, TN

I hired them to do some drywall work! Excellent customer service, Miguel and his crew was very respectful , attentive to any questions I had! Very organized and clean! I would hire them in the future for some more work! Very affordable price! I would recommend them!

4.0 Rosemary S. TN

Miguel and his crew were prompt, courteous and very diligent. Our job was very challenging. Lots of patching, new drywall installation, and resurfacing of some badly finished original drywall. They gave us good value for the amount of work that they did.

Response from Company:

Thank you

5.0 Eric C. Kingsport, TN

Very good to work with. Price was very reasonable compared to others in this area. Will use them again in the future.


Gonzalez Drywall
Gonzalez drywall

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.