HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspections
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

5.0
22 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    22
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 22 results
5.0 Shondra Y. Mcdonough, GA
2/16/2024

I had an exceptional experience with Home Inspector Jannard Cheeks. His thorough inspection was not just a routine check; it was an educational journey. Jannard meticulously explained each step, detailing common and uncommon issues, and provided invaluable maintenance tips that I could manage myself or with a handyman's help. His advice on addressing wear and tear, like driveway cracks and window caulking, was practical and aimed at preserving my home’s value. What truly set Jannard apart was his patience and dedication to making me feel informed and confident. He even helped me overcome my fear of climbing into the attic for furnace maintenance, showcasing his commitment to going above and beyond. Jannard’s expertise and personable approach made the home inspection process enlightening and reassuring. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a knowledgeable and thorough home inspector who genuinely cares about empowering homeowners.

5.0 Angela M. Newnan, GA
1/31/2024

Jannard was timely, professional, and knowledgeable. If I had questions, he addressed them. Also, Jannard gave me some homeowner tidbits that put my mind to rest as I felt more empowered with my decision. I would highly recommend using his home inspection service. I am certainly happy with my decision.

5.0 Kenya C. Norcross, GA
1/11/2024

Jannard completed a home inspection of my new home. I was very satisfied with his level of expertise and ability to educate me on his findings during the walk through. I received a thorough inspection and am very happy with the results and findings down to the smallest details that I wouldn't have thought about.

5.0 James J. Hampton, GA
12/19/2023

Mr. J is very knowledgeable of home repairs, and home purchasing. He's detailed oriented with his inspection. I recommend him highly. His customer service is impeccable

5.0 Emory L. Austell, GA
12/19/2023

Excellent job! Price was Great!! Highly recommend.

5.0 Mila R. Austell, GA
12/11/2023

Great communication, reliable inspection!

5.0 Tanika D. Jonesboro, GA
11/25/2023

Good I Home Inspections was a great choice that I made. Jannard was very prompt with everything. This is not just a job for him this is a gift. He was very knowledgeable about every aspect of the house. If there were any questions that I asked, he had the answer. He made sure that I was aware of all the repairs that were needed for the home, from the roof to the foundation. I highly recommend him to anyone that is in need of a home inspection.

5.0 Jesse S. Duluth, GA
11/11/2023

Jannard was very professional and I was surprised as how quickly he responded. He was passionate about what he does and it showed in his willingness to work with me with scheduling and the way he explained things to me showed heâ s knowledgeable about his craft. When it came to the inspection, I felt as if my knowledge of the home was more than enough to make the right decisions for myself and my family. Good I home inspections is the way to go! Thank you so very much!

5.0 Sonja A. Jonesboro, GA
11/11/2023

Jannard was very prompt in responding to the inquiry. He was very polite and very willing to work with me with scheduling changes. When it came to the inspection, he explained the process and showed me his concerns along the way. The report was ready immediately. It was very nice working with Jannard!

5.0 Vester W. Calera, AL
11/7/2023

Everything was perfect!

Photos

Good I Home Inspections
3
TOPDON IR Thermal Camera
4
General Home Inspection

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.