Good Karma Mechanical Services

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

1 Year In Business

Company Details

  • Veteran Owned


46 Royal Coachman Way
Shapleigh, ME 04076


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Residential AC diagnostic and repair and install
  • Commercial Refrigeration diagnostic and repair services
  • Commercial A/C diagnostic and repair
  • Natural gas/propane diagnostic and repair
  • Mini split heat pump diagnostic, repair or install
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted


17 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 17 results
5.0 Kathleen G. Buxton, ME

Job was done right but a little expensive

5.0 Linette G. Mechanic Falls, ME

Courteous, professional, very informative

0.50 Sarah L. South Portland, ME

He delayed service by five weeks. He never followed through with parts and never showed up when he said he would. Communication is very poor. Do not recommend him to others.

Response from Company:

As I said to you on the phone I cannot help the lead time in your part. There was no notification on the suppliers site. I also cannot help that my business is run out of my home, which is in an association with a multi box postal locker and that the substitute put the package in the wrong locker. The combination of these two things made for a long wait. I also cannot help when I called you with the part 3 days after the postal mistake that you refused serviceand claimed there were too many excuses. You were informed every step. I couldnt have changed anything to make your experience better. Put kindly this review is misleading/malicious.

5.0 Peter H. Harpswell, ME

Personable, competent, knowledgeable. George is easy to work with and delivers a high quality product.

5.0 Charles G. Saco, ME

My heat pump needed the yearly preventative maintenance and because it was cleaner than expected the cost was less than the estimate.

5.0 Doug J. Westbrook, ME

Quick to respond and fixed problem the first time.

5.0 Bruce R. Westbrook, ME

Very quick response, which was important. The repair required new parts and George kept after it until it was done in relatively short time.

5.0 Vicki T. Naples, ME

George called us immediately after we posted on Angi. He was able to fix our oven no problem! We will use him again.

0.50 Denise D. Portland, ME

My dishwasher needed work he broke it and charged me a lot of money for taking other referrals while he was at my house. Also left the kitchen worse than I had it.

Response from Company:

Denise Im sorry you were so dissatisfied, but in all truth I couldnt have left your kitchen worse if I tried to make a mess. I wasnt taking referrals I was holding back vomit, I was trying to be nice and respectful due to your situation. Clearly not respectful enough though. I have a flat rate for diagnostic trips, and I cant service something with two month old moldy sludge growing in it.

5.0 Colleen M. Lebanon, ME

George is an honest businessman. I would hire him again. He is a very experienced refrigeration technician.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.