HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

100% Recommended

1 Year In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Certified Profestional Home Inspection
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

5.0
17 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    17
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews Showing 0 reviews
11/1/2020

Joe was super responsive, thorough and reasonably priced. He ultimately saved us from buying an expensive house with even more expensive issues. We are very grateful for his expertise.

5.0 Jose&denise R. Sayreville, NJ
10/19/2020

Very good service

10/14/2020

Joseph was very professional that he could pointed out the obvious problems with the house, as well as mentioning the concerns on party wall. He also sent me a full report later that day and responded to my questions on the report. Overall, what we got was much more than what we expected from the home inspection.

5.0 Rosangela M. Piscataway, NJ
10/14/2020

Excellent service. Very thorough and provided report within 24 hours.

5.0 Laureano B. Matawan, NJ
10/10/2020

As a first time Home owner Joseph Panetta took his time to examine and explain everything to us . We would definitely recommend Gotham Home to everyone!!!

9/29/2020

Joe is a very knowledgeable professional, easy to talk to and do business with. He evaluated my home knowing that I would be putting it up for sale in the near future. The inspection report as well as our discussions as he inspected the house were very helpful. He was very thorough in pointing out what needed to be done and also pointed out some things that I could do to make it more sellable but not necessarily hinder an inspection. His online process is very easy to follow and intuitive and he presents a very neat appearance. I would highly recommend Joe to anyone looking to have their home inspected and evaluated. He has my permission to use me as a reference if the need should ever arise.

5.0 Jason M. Freehold, NJ
9/28/2020

Punctual, professional, knowledgeable and efficient. Explained everything thoroughly during the home inspection. Would recommend.

5.0 Caroline A. Linden, NJ
9/27/2020

Very happy with the service, I got report the next day. Very speedy, thorough and professional. I highly recommend tHem!

5.0 Rahat C. Piscataway, NJ
9/27/2020

Experienced professional home inspector. Gave tons of great advice. Submitted report in less than 24 hours. The pricing was extremely fair. Very thorough in his inspection.

5.0 Alfonso C. Monmouth Beach, NJ
9/27/2020

Great Company

Showing 1-10 of 17 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2

Photos

Gotham Home Inspection

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.