HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

10580 North McCarran Boulevard, Unit 115-419
Reno, NV 89503
http://www.greatbasinroofing.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.7
44 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    40
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 44 results
0.50 Kenneth F. Fernley, NV
11/3/2023

Terrible experience. Dealt with Joe. Would not wish him on anyone. Very unproffesional! The company roofed right over dry rot that was brought to their attention prior to hiring them. His attitude and response were deplorable.

Response from Company:

Ken All dry rot was replaced before you made your final payment and all inspection were passed. Thank you for you business

1.5 Ted T. Sparks, NV
7/11/2023

Cut my furnace flue level with the roof and did not replace the 24 exhaust stack which is required by code and now I cannot get them to return my calls. I am unable to use my furnace now and I am still finding pieces of debris left over from the demo.

Response from Company:

Ted Thank you for your business, The pipe was replaced and job was completed.

5.0 Becky A. Reno, NV
7/3/2023

Great company to work with.

1.0 Jon F. Reno, NV
5/17/2023

Carlos is a very friendly and knowledgeable guy who was very informative about his product and the process. Unfortunately, the crew of workers who did the roof didn't take their job as seriously and cut corners at every opportunity. The existing drip edge was removed in some places but not others, and then covered up with new drip edge. This led to a roof line that is not flush in multiple places. Not sure how someone could look at this and be comfortable with their work. I had to get Carlos himself to come back and take care of unfinished corners on the drip edge, uncut corner shingles, and I picked up numerous nails and trash around the property after the job was done.

Response from Company:

Jon Your roofing project was completed August of last year 2022. Before you paid your final invoice and upon the final walk through of your project all concerns were addressed and completed before your final payment was made. When I left your home all was well. Thank you again for your business.

4.5 Lilibeth R. Reno, NV
1/29/2023

5.0 William M. Reno, NV
10/13/2022

Replaced asphalt roofing quicker than I figured it would take. Finished project looks great and area was left clean of debris. Would recommend this contractor for your roofing needs.

5.0 Michael or helen O. Reno, NV
7/30/2022

They had the best bid and came quickly. The job was done in just a couple hours and is beautiful. I highly recommend them!

5.0 Jana T. Washoe Valley, NV
5/23/2022

Their bid was well written, exact, easy to understand, and the best bid ($) received. They arrived without delay. The roof they installed is beautiful. The owner was easy to work with and very accommodating.

5.0 Marilyn B. Carson City, NV
3/10/2022

Carlos & his worker Juan came to my home to give estimate on some roofing problems I thought I had. They both checked the roof and offered recommendations to get the job taken care of. They were able to do it the same day. Both of these gentlemen were very professional and friendly......their price was very reasonable also. I recommend Great Basin Roofing to anyone and I would hire them definitely for some other projects I'm thinking of.

5.0 Julie B. Sun Valley, NV
1/27/2022

Awesome company would refer them to friends family and coworkers.

Response from Company:

Thank you for trusting us with your project.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.