Green Collar Lawns and Landscapes, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

3517 Club House Road
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
http://greencollarlawn.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Lawn Care - Maintain and Mow a Lawn
  • Lawn Care - Fall / Spring Clean Up
  • Lawn and Garden Sprinkler System - Install - Repair
  • Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks & Steps - Install
  • Landscape - Install Landscaping for Yard
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
31 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
    22
  • 4
    6
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 31 results
5.0 Alicia L. Virginia Beach, VA
8/19/2023

Quick to respond to emails.

5.0 Dalr m B. Virginia Beach, VA
6/21/2023

Very dependable and willing to think outside the box.

5.0 Gene W. Virginia Beach, VA
6/20/2023

Job well done and on time.

5.0 Walter M. Virginia Beach, VA
7/24/2022

Responsive to concerns.

1.0 Vibrant Hues Google Review
7/3/2022

Almost hired this company because they do frequent work for my next-door neighbor. However the last time they serviced my neighbor's lawn they cut several vines and bushes from her side of the fence and allowed them fall to my side of the yard leaving me to clean up their mess. Unprofessional to say the least.

Response from Company:

Thanks for the feedback, we'll remind the crews to be more mindful. We can assure you it was not done intentionally. Please feel free to call the office 757-618-0081 to give us more details on where and when this happen, so we can address the actual job. We would like to offer you a $70 voucher on any upcoming landscaping services you have. Again, thanks for the feedback and sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. We strive to operate with a high standard of service and will use this information to get better.

5.0 Alphonso Robinson Google Review
6/9/2022

Did a wonderful job I had high grass they knocked out real quick

Response from Company:

Thank you! We really appreciate the support of our small business!

5.0 Susan Mayo Google Review
10/11/2021

I was looking for a company that could provide a fall cleanup. I was very impressed with the services offered by Green Collar. Thomas the owner is exceptional. Great customer service and attention to detail. I added on extra services after my initial quote. I will be using Green Collar regularly.

Response from Company:

Thanks so much for your support!

1.0 Katherine Archambeault Google Review
9/22/2021

Cannot get a response for a quote. We have left 2 voicemails and sent 1 email. We have used Green Collar Landscaping in the past and were very pleased with their work and that is why we wanted them to help us with another project. Am very disappointed and surprised that we have not heard from them. It has been 7 business days.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention.

5.0 Kelly & Jin Park Google Review
7/19/2021

I would highly recommend GCL to anyone looking to improve their landscaping / lawn . Kyle is very knowledgeable and gave us some great suggestions on how we could bring our lawn back to life . He is very professional , honest and won’t rip you off ! Looking forward to hiring him again for the fall !!

Response from Company:

We really appreciate the review and look forward to working with you again.

5.0 Val F. Virginia Beach, VA
6/18/2020

Couldnâ t have been more pleased. Thomas came out to assess the job and provided a timely estimate and comprehensive plan. He thoroughly explained everything and made sure to disclose the time frame for project commencement. From day one, to the end of the project, the crew was awesome! They arrived on time; were very courteous and friendly, and truly appeared invested in doing the best work possible. All the work was completed, as expected, and there were no hidden costs or surprises! Green Collar Landscaping went above and beyond and will absolutely receive my future business - and most likely, that of my neighbors.

Photos

Green Collar Lawns and Landscapes, Inc.
Water Fountain Repair
5
Water Fountain Install
7
Patio Install
3
Paver Patio Fireplace

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.