HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Veteran Owned


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Indoor Air Quality
  • Mold
  • Since 2013
  • Mold Remediation
  • Probiotic Application
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get testing free when remediation is required

    Claim This Deal


21 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 21 results
5.0 Rebecca H. Columbia, MD

They explained what the process would be when they came in and did exactly as they said. Our mold shows all signs of being gone. Great Job Greenhome Solutions

Response from Company:

We're so glad that we were able to help! Eliminating mold with our plant-based products and thorough protocols is what we love doing. And being thorough in our explanations so homeowners have peace of mind - that's how we do what we do. Thanks for the review and for the feedback!

1.0 Victor S. Olney, MD

It is what it is

Response from Company:

Hi, Victor. We have tried to contact you to understand your concerns. We're very interested in understanding your experience. We have tried to text, call, and email you. Based on our previous conversations and texts during and after the remediation work, we got the impression that you were happy with the results. We would love a chance to understand and address your concerns.

3.0 Barry E. Ellicott City, MD

I would have given a 5-star review if the owner had been more interested in his client's satisfaction. The other 5-star reviews are accurate: the rep was very quick, responsive, and knowledgeable, and the team was prompt and did good work. Unfortunately, we had a glitch at the end of the project that the company might have been able to fix relatively easily and in only a few hours. However, the owner did not want to make the extra effort to ensure a satisfied customer. So my advice is: if you think that nothing will go wrong, and if nothing does go wrong, this is a 5-star company. If you want peace of mind and a company that cares about your satisfaction, use someone else.

Response from Company:

We're sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We should have been more clear when we communicated with you about our protocols: specifically, about our need to access each room in order to treat each room and the purpose of running industrial HEPA air scrubbers, which we know can be a little loud. Accessing each room to treat and running these air scrubbers for the duration required are two key parts of how we remove mold and improve air quality; and these were aspects of our protocol that we weren't able to execute in your home. We should have clarified that we wouldn't have been able to guarantee our work without completing these aspects of our protocol. Your feedback is helping us as a small business to grow and improve, and going forward, we'll be more diligent about communicating more clearly. Thank you for calling out our team for being quick, responsive, knowledgeable, and professional.

5.0 Marc R. Gaithersburg, MD

The rep for Green Home Solutions was really quick to respond and provided a free assessment. They were very professional, cordial and knowledgeable on the topic. There are still some other renovation tasks to complete before we can perform the plan discussed with “Green…” but it’s been a pleasure working with them thus far.

Response from Company:

Thank you, Marc, for your review. We're looking forward to working with you. Thanks for commenting that our indoor air quality experts are professional, cordial, and knowledgeable - I'm grateful for the team we're building here in our small business.

5.0 Monica Riggins Google Review

We moved into a home with some surprise mold issues. We called Green Home Solutions, and within a few days, their consultant, Lawrence, came out to our house to provide an estimate. We were working under a very compressed timeline and needed quick remediation so the house would be safe to move in. Lawrence went above and beyond to help us put together a remediation plan that would allow us to move in on time at a price point we could afford. He was extremely responsive and answered all of our questions within minutes. He was very knowledgeable and informative.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the 5-star review, Monica. .We're so glad that we were able to help give you peace of mind in your new home. Mold remediation that's budget-friendly, family-friendly, and planet-friendly - that's what you can count on from Green Home Solutions. That and, of course, our awesome indoor air quality experts like Lawrence!

5.0 Donna B. Frederick, MD

Very easy to deal with.

Response from Company:

Thanks for your feedback, Donna. We are aim to take the stress out of dealing with stressful situations like mold and allergens! Glad we were able to help make your air better.

5.0 Sandra S. Frederick, MD

nice clean work, prompt

Response from Company:

Thanks, Sandra. When it comes to making air better for our customers, we take care to go the extra mile with our professionalism. Glad we were able to help!

5.0 Sandra S. Frederick, MD

Highly recommend Green Homes, very nice crew, great communication, wonderful job.

Response from Company:

Thank you.

5.0 Dayana Fuentes Martinez Google Review

Quick responses. Understanding, willing to accommodate to your convenience. Extremely helpful with finding other connections. Very good communication.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your 5-star review, Dayana. We're so glad that we were able to remove the mold and help make air better in your home. We hope that our responsiveness and open communication made what could be a stressful situation much easier for you. Thanks for your trust!

5.0 Michael Felser Google Review

This was a whole home duct cleaning service. I will use this team in the future to address potential mold causing conditions already present in the home. Good people doing a good job!

Response from Company:

Thanks for the five-star review, Michael. We're so glad that we were able to make your home's air better with our duct cleaning services. Happy to help address mold and other allergen concerns in the future.


Green Home Solutions
Mold remediation
Mold Removal
Duct Cleaning Done Right
We deliver results
Inspection Process
Mold Didn't Kill The Deal
Backroom Mold
Basment water leak

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.