Greenbelt Solar

4.97 |6 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Greenbelt Solar

4.97 | 6 Verified Ratings
Write a Review


4808 Broken Bow Pass
Austin, TX 78745
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
Please call 512-865-0758 to schedule your appointment with .
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Greenbelt Solar

Greenbelt Solar

We make it easy for you to take your power into your own hands. As a woman-owned solar company, we built our business around the customer experience. Our customers love that their systems are designed with trusted solar equipment from Tier 1 manufacturers and professionally installed by our certified, in-house installation team. It has never made more sense to turn your home or business into a solar powerhouse. Let us put your roof to work!


Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Austin
  • Round Rock
  • Leander
  • Pflugerville
  • Cedar Park
  • Smithville
  • Liberty Hill
  • Spicewood

Services Offered

  • Solar Panel For Electric System Installation

Areas of Expertise

  • Residential Solar
  • Commercial Solar

Quick Facts

Business Hours
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
8:00 AM to 6:00 PM
8:00 AM to 6:00 PM
8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


In Business Since: 2000
State Licensing
Trade: Master Electrician
License #: 247850
Expiration: 08-24-2019
Trade: Electrical Contractor
License #: 28367
Expiration: 08-17-2019
Green Certifications
  • NABCEP Solar Certified Installer
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Greenbelt Solar

My Work
1 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Greenbelt Solar

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-6 of 6
  Page 1 of 1  
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Valerie is the best! Great communication and honest. There was a mistake in our contract that she found and she immediately contacted me and explained it to ms over the phone and not simply an email and she made it right! We are all human and the fact that she found a mistake that was made is incredible because we would have never known. I highly recommend Greenbelt Solar.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Adi made this process as painless as it could be. His team is professional and fast. We were up and running from his team within days. I highly recommend this local and woman-owned company. Adi and Greenbelt Solar are the real deal!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
I do not give a 5 rating lightly, but Greenbelt Solar is deserves it. Only after Adi convinced me of the quality of the product and I became comfortable with the company did I accept their bid. It was a great decision. The installation crew was outstanding and the installation is EXCELLENT. The system is performing beautifully and is just immaculately done. This is a great company. I unreservedly recommend Greenbelt Solar to my friends and family. These guys are the best of the best.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Adi installed our 16.5 KW system just over a year ago. He really knew what he was doing and got a max rebate from the utility company. We had talked to other companies, but we had no doubt about who to go with. His bid was very simple, without the ridiculous promises some others made. The AP Systems microinverters and web site really lets you see how well all is working. After about a month we saw that one panel was only generating 2/3 of what the others were doing. Adi first replaced the inverter, and that didn't fix it, so he then replaced the panel. Has been working great ever since. Most months we get 2 to 2.5 mWHr.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Austin, TX
Greenbelt delivered exactly what they promised--our relatively small 3.92 kW system is up and running, generating >20 kWh per sunny day on a SW-facing roof (4.5:12 pitch). Pricing was better than any other options that I was able to find. Adi was very upfront and honest (perhaps "blunt", but I appreciated this). Other companies seemed to often exaggerate the benefits or upsell the proposal--one actually tried to sell me on a 12 kW system which would be completely overkill for our house's low energy usage--I'm an electrical engineer myself and researched the basics enough to know better). One other anecdote... right after the installation was complete, our city changed its rebate policy (the new policy being better for my specific case). Despite having already been paid in full, Greenbelt actually was willing to work with me and the city to recover the extra rebate money, which I greatly appreciated (they certainly didn't have to do this and it didn't give them any additional benefit, in fact it delayed their payment by a couple weeks). The only possible negative thing I can say about my experience was that the city's permitting and inspection process took longer than expected which delayed the install. There isn't anything Greenbelt could have done about this though, I'd assume any contractor would have the same result.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by
Project: Install a Solar Water Heater System
Wonderful people. Very happy with my solar and I look forward to saving money.
Showing 1-6 of 6
  Page 1 of 1  

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change