HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

3284 edward avenue, Suite A
Santa Clara, CA 95054
http://www.greenshieldinsulation.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Attic Insulation, Walls Insulation, Floor Insulation & Air Sealing
    • Building Air Sealing for Residential and Commercial
    • We do Insulation for Residential and Commercial Projects
    • New and Existing Construction
    • Public Works Contractor
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.8
    87 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      76
    • 4
      8
    • 3
      3
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 87 results
    5.0 Clement L. San Jose, CA
    1/25/2024

    The company did a great job of our attic insulation! We had our job done in a day. Now our house is much warmer. Highly recommended!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you very much for the great review, we really appreciate it working with us

    5.0 Diana O. San Jose, CA
    9/27/2023

    They were honest and efficient! They came in and did a Great job! When they left , my home was just the way they found it! Company was easy to work with! Iâ d highly recommend them !

    Response from Company:

    Thank you

    5.0 Arish R. Newark, CA
    8/1/2023

    personable, really easy to work with!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you

    5.0 Vadim H. Los Gatos, CA
    7/29/2023

    Clear communications with Ahmad.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you

    5.0 Karol P. San Jose, CA
    7/26/2023

    Quick professional response. Notified me of all of the credits available

    Response from Company:

    Thank you

    5.0 Barbara T. San Jose, CA
    5/18/2023

    They fit into my Roofing schedule perfectly as I had my roof off and needed some insulation at a certain time.

    Response from Company:

    .

    5.0 Earl C. Aptos, CA
    1/2/2023

    Great crew of people. Well organized and quickly completed the job about an hour earlier than their estimated time. Iâ d use them again if the need arises.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the great review.

    5.0 Scott S. San Jose, CA
    12/19/2022

    statisfied

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for working with us Scott! Greatly appreciate it!!

    5.0 Tiffany S. San Jose, CA
    8/9/2022

    Ahmad was the quickest to give me a quote, works with a BayREN inspector to get rebates, so I wound up selecting his company because after rebates it would be the cheapest. I had an install date for about 3 weeks away, returned from vacation a day early to move everything away from the walls by 3 ft on a Sunday for a Tuesday appointment. Got a call that Monday that his crew was out with COVID (totally understandable, since I myself and many coworkers had been out with COVID about that time). Rescheduled for 8 days later (2 of those days were because of my schedule). His crew arrived on time and were very friendly and helpful reexplaining the process (since it had been over a month since I got the quote). They were fast and efficient. Sadly, once they had a check in hand Ahmad was terrible about returning texts. I had three simple questions (rebate inspection, dry time for spackle, why a quarter of one wall didn't get insulated), took a day or more but he returned an answer to one of the questions, asked a clarifying question about one and ignored the other question. No response to my response to the clarifying question. When I was going through with the BayREN inspector I found that the installation crew completely annihilated a light fixture in the closet of the attic access. I didn't even bother to try to get a hold of them to get it replaced since I would waste more time getting no response than I would heading to a home improvement store to buy and install a replacement. Come to think about it I probably should only rate a 4 star because I'm worried about damage I haven't found yet, and also annoyed at how little of my exterior walls wound up with insulation, but I don't want to lose all this typing.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your business.

    5.0 Sandra T. San Jose, CA
    8/9/2022

    This is an awesome company to do business with. They are honest, reliable, and do an outstanding job. My insulation was very old and my upstairs had become unlivable because it was so hot. I sought out 3 bids and I decided to use this company because of the outstanding experience I had in working with them. The person who took my call was very helpful, courteous and warm. They came out right away to inspect and give an estimate. They did not try to upsell and I felt very comfortable in what they said I needed. The installers arrived on time, got the job done, were super conscientious and efficient. I cannot say enough about what a great company this is. My house feels so much better. Do not hesitate to contact them if you need insulation and you will not be sorry.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you very much for working with us and we appreciate your business.

    Photos

    Greenshield, Inc.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.