HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

16 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

440 North Main Street
Port Chester, NY 10573
http://greenwichhandyman.net

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman- We do it all!
  • Additions
  • Renovations
  • Kitchens
  • Bathrooms
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.0
14 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    7
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1
Showing 1-10 of 14 results
4.0 Richard F. Scarsdale, NY
10/4/2018

.

5.0 Alice l. F. Armonk, NY
6/23/2018

Quite expensive but great service

2.0 John M. Harrison, NY
4/1/2018

The company failed to successfully repair a window; and was unable to discover the source of a plumbing leak. In both cases, they called in other contractors to work on the problems, at significant added cost. They disregarded input and information from me and their own workers and subcontractors. The owner failed to show up for a scheduled appointment. They are not worth the expense. Look elsewhere.

0.50 Matt L. Stamford, CT
9/11/2017

Hired them to come fix a sink faucet that was loose, the guys that came were very nice and tried, but couldnt fix the issue because they didnt bring the right tools. The first set of guys explained that since they were unable to fix the problem, there would be no charge, which makes sense to me. They advised that they would send out a plumber to fix the sink, who was able to fix it. When i got the bill, they charged full price for the guys who came out and were unable to fix the sink and the plumber was more than double the hourly rate they advertise. Everyone was very nice, but i ended spending way too much money on a very simple job. I am disappointed that it turned out like this as i was looking to find someone to work with on future projects.

Response from Company:

Hello Matt, I'm sorry you were disappointed with the service and I wish you would have called to discuss it, but your statements above are inaccurate. In your service request, you told us your kitchen sink was loose and so we sent our carpenters prepared to re-secure the sink. However, when we got there it turned out to be your faucet that was loose, not the sink. In order to repair it we had to send our plumbers who are billed at a different rate and who also supplied parts. As a courtesy, we charged half of our normal rate for sending the carpenters since we were sympathetic to the fact that they weren't able to make the repair. However, we were asked to come and re-secure a loose sink and that's what we came prepared to do. In addition, the job we wound up doing was done correctly and in a timely manner. I hope that we can continue working together. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to call us.

4.0 D C. Bedford, NY
4/22/2017

Courteous and responsive. Great value for money.

5.0 Greenwich, CT
3/12/2017

3.0 Stamford, CT
3/4/2017

.

3.7 Stamford, CT
3/1/2017

Quick to respond to email and make appointment. Professional and courteous. Only thing is I realise until after they had finished the install and left that they didn't use the bolts for the door that I supplied them with. They used their own which I was charged for. The bolts are somewhat of a feature and can be seen and are not all the same look- which is disappointing. They should have asked me if that was going to be ok. Other than that the door looks good.

5.0 Cathy C. Mamaroneck, NY
2/24/2017

Professional and accommodating; excellent customer service and workmanship

5.0 Ruben R. Stamford, CT
8/18/2016

professional. and trustworthy.

Photos

Greenwich Handyman, Inc.
4
Broken Window replacement
2
Water Damage Wall Fix
8
Bathroom - Larchmont, NY
16
Complete Home Remodel
2
Screen Porch
3
Pool and Patio

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.