Gunn Property Management, LLC

4.12 |23 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Gunn Property Management, LLC

4.12 | 23 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

914-400-8999

541 Route 9D
Garrison, NY 10524
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Gunn Property Management, LLC


We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity. We offer a variety of home improvement services that are customizable to each individual project. We specialize in bathroom and kitchen remodels, but offer a wide range of expertise for a variety of projects. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction! Licensed, Insured, and Bonded.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Purchase
  • Mount Kisco
  • Millwood
  • Yorktown Heights
  • Bedford
  • Rye
  • Chappaqua
  • Briarcliff Manor
  • Somers
  • Peekskill
  • Armonk
  • Ossining
  • Cortlandt Manor
  • See All >

Services Offered

Ceilings
  • Popcorn Acoustic Ceiling Apply, Repair or Remove
Doors
  • Interior Door Install
  • Exterior Doors Install
  • Door Repair
Drywall & Plaster
  • Plaster Repair
  • Drywall Install
  • Drywall Repair
Insulation
  • Batt, Rolled or Reflective Insulation Install
Painting
  • Paint or Stain Small Projects
Plumbing
  • Faucets, Fixtures and Pipe Repair
  • Bathtub Install or Replace
  • Shower Install or Replace
  • Walk In Bathtub Install or Replace
Power Washing
  • Powerwash Exterior Surface
Tile
  • Ceramic & Porcelain Tile Repair
  • Grout Replace or Repair
  • Clean Tile & Grout

Areas of Expertise

  • Kitchen Remodel
  • Handyman for Multiple Small Projects
  • Painting
  • Bathroom Remodel
  • Drywall Repair

Product Brands Used

  • Andersen Windows
  • Pella Corporation
  • Simonton Windows and Doors
  • Benjamin Moore & Co.

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Small Jobs Welcome
  • Trip Charge
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 2012
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
 

Photos
Gunn Property Management, LLC


My Work
4 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Gunn Property Management, LLC

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 23
  Page 1 of 3
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
4.5   |  
Fast Service call. No hassle repair. Would use again.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
got it done. helped with a faucet leak. are any plumbers reasonable in their rates?
Was this review helpful?  
2.67   |  
Just make sure you get a clear price quote. They tend to give you ambiguous estimates then ask you to pay them an outrageous amount of money when they do the job, under the pretext that they did more than they expected or because they made certain assumptions when they gave their initial estimate.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  02-03-2017
Review by a homeowner in Cortlandt Manor, NY
Project: Hire a Handyman
I felt ripped off. He over charged and was dishonest. Charged $250 to install a kitchen cabinet he said was coming down. Charged $5.00 for each knob he installed on kitchen cabinets. He chose them without asking me. I found them at Home Depot for $1.00 each. He charged $85 to put a mail box on a post, a 2-minute job. He put a spring on a fire door so that it does not stay open but slams shut. It makes it difficult for me to hold the door open when I carry groceries into the house. He left a crack in the wall next to the door. He didn't clean up the mess he created. He put a $400 bathroom cabinet on his first estimate but I never told him that U wanted the cabinet.
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Putnam Valley, NY
Project: Install, Repair or Replace Plumbing or Fixtures
I was over charged for work to replace hose. For dishwasher to sink and. T valve. $270 would like to be refunded some money
Response by Gunn Property Management, LLC: We're sorry for any disappointment you may have experienced. We did send you a quote first in the amount $270.94 in which you agreed to. We went out and took care of it right away. You were happy with the work at the time. We can offer you a discount in the amount of $270.94 on any future job. Please call us if this is not satisfactory. Regards, Gunn Property.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Garrison, NY
Project: Install Natural Stone Tile
I hired Gunn Property Management to repair a blue stone walkway in my courtyard that leads from my garage to my front entrance. Not only did they repair and re mediate the broken walkway, but they surpassed my highest expectations of what you call a professional and quality job. They were exceptional. I would hire them again in a heartbeat. I give them 5 stars. Thank you again Andrew !
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Garrison, NY
Project: Install Brick or Stone Driveways & Floors
I hired Gunn Property Management to repair a blue stone walkway in my courtyard that leads from my garage to my front entrance. Not only did they repair and remediate the broken walkway, but they surpassed my highest expectations of what you call a professional and quality job. They were exceptional. I would hire them again in a heartbeat. I give them 5 stars. Thank you again, Andrew !
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Millwood, NY
Wonderful job on short notice. Job was completed in one day! Would hire them again!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Very eager to do the right thing! Very personable and professional! Really great work!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Putnam Valley, NY
Project: Install or Replace a Shower
Very thorough in assessing work to be done. Kept me apprised of different options of materials. Really worked with me to save on the job without sacrificing quality. Andrew & Greg were good workers.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 23
  Page 1 of 3

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required