HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details


418 Wiggins Avenue
Pensacola, FL 32505


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Drywall
    • Painting
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    11 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 11 results
    5.0 Jeannie P. Pensacola, FL

    Guy provided exactly what we asked for. He made a few recommendations that made the project that much better.

    5.0 Ryane S. Pensacola, FL

    Guy was great, clean, communicative, and respectful.

    5.0 Lisa G. Pensacola, FL

    Guy is very communicative and trustworthy.

    1.0 Claire S. Pensacola, FL

    They did a very lousy job in my home, they did not finish the painting in the two bathrooms. They left their miss in my house for several days, the quality of painting is terrible. It looks like they only did one coat. When i called them to ask why they did not finish the bathrooms, the contractor stated that they will not be painting it.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Claire, first I want to thank you for your business and apologize that 2 and 3 coats in some areas, of white paint, wasn't enough for your home due to the heavy smoking done in your home. We put 15 gallons of paint in your home. Our contract was for 2 coats but we still put 3 coats on some areas of your home. As it was explained to you while I was finishing up the 3rd coat in one of the rooms if the discoloring due to the smoke still happened your best bet would be to go with a color other than white so that the discoloring would not be there. Also as explained to you we could not paint the bathrooms at that time due to amount of drywall damage in the bathrooms. The drywall damage would need to be fixed before painting. At the time you paid for the bathrooms to be painted telling us that we would repair the drywall. When you decided you did not want us to repair the drywall we told you that we would refund the amount you paid for the bathrooms to be painted. You told us not to refund that amount. If you have changed your mind I will gladly send you a check for the amount you paid for the bathrooms to be painted.

    4.5 Brian H. Pensacola, FL

    He knew that I needed a little haste so he fitted me in while managing other jobs. I would definitely recommend him

    3.5 Mike W. Pensacola, FL

    Good man! Prompt, friendly and competent in his field!

    4.5 Don G. Pensacola, FL

    Did his best to meet our needs

    4.5 Marina M. Pensacola, FL

    Guy is great and did a beautiful job on whole house, laying our new manufacture wood floors. He was very professional and accommodating to our busy schedules. We plan to use him again in the near future on another project. Sincerely, Marina Mitchell from Pensacola, FL

    5.0 Susan S. Pensacola, FL

    If you want a great job done then hire this company.

    5.0 Amy B. Pensacola, FL

    Guy was the first contractor that ever arrived early. He promptly returned calls and emailed estimates. Guy removed popcorn in three rooms and put up crown molding in four. He was extremely organized, efficient, and neat. Each day he provided a time in which his work would be complete and finished ahead of schedule. He worked the entire time he was there. Guy’s estimate was also meticulous. It stated precisely what was to be done, noted the cost of supplies, and specified that the ceiling would be brought to a level 3 finish. I purchased and pick up the wood, so the cost was lower than his estimate, which is always a treat.


    Wood floor install
    Popcorn removal/crown ins
    Outdoor patio tile
    Crestview Walmart.
    Ceiling damage repair
    Fireplace stone
    Kitchen flooring
    Kitchen backsplash

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.