Out of Network

HB Siding Inc.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

25 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

269 E 5th Street Suite #107
Meridian, ID 83642
www.hbsiding.com/index.html

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace
    • Vinyl Siding - Install or Completely Replace
    • Roofing
    • New Windows - 2 New Windows - 2
    • New Windows - Multiple
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Ratings

    4.4
    7 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      6
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1
    Showing 1-7 of 7 results
    5.0 Christy S. Nampa, ID
    11/3/2021

    Very communicative and friendly. Was true to his word. Good people and a great person to do business with.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Christy I was fun working with you and your husband . I look forward to doing more business with you Kent Shannon

    1.0 Terry Z. Bellevue, ID
    3/2/2021

    I hired this company to re-roof my home. We live in the Wood River Valley, a heavy snow country. After installation I realized they installed a new roof without a half-inch shingle overhang for drip edge. Now I have water dripping down the fascia not running off the roof, as it should.LIVING in heavy snow country we have had snow melting and dripping from the roof for months now. When I talked with Kent the rep about modifying or adding something to protect my fascia from constantly being wet he recommended I put up gutters and told me the ones I had were not installed correctly. Really, never had any problem with water running behind gutters for the last 20 years, oh that is because the old roof had a half-inch shingle overhang. Who can afford to put gutters all the way around their house NOT me? I am sure HBSI would have been happy to do this for an additional $$$$ The company offered no solution whatsoever. Oh, and I am sure the 50-year warranty will be void come summer when I have to pull fascia boards and replace them because of water damage. The sales pitch was great but the company would not back their work. Just kept saying they installed per Owens Corning installation guide, however when I pulled up the installation guide by Owens Corning it clearly stated that there should be at least a half-inch shingle overhang at drip edge for heavy snow country, to ensure water runs clean off the roof and does not come down fascia. Costly MISTAKE could have been avoided with one simple step.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Terry I reached out several time to discuss your situation and explained to you also with the Owens Corning rep. Your roof was installed properly with D-Style drip edge metal and does not require an overhang of the asphalt shingles. I also was willing and still am to put new gutters over your entry door on the back of your home because your gutter that was installed by others than us, was installed improperly. I still am willing to help out and solve your problem that was done by others you have not replied to us. Sincerely, Kent Shannon.

    5.0 Tyler P. Kuna, ID
    11/10/2020

    They will do there best to make sure you get what you want at a fair price

    Response from Company:

    Thank you It was a great experience being able to serve you and protect your home. We appreciate your business. Thank you! - Kent Shannon.

    4.5 Vaughn B. Boise, ID
    5/13/2020

    All work and materials to be used were fully explained. Work was done in a timely manner and cleanup after the job was very good. I would recommend HB Siding to anyone who need roof work

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Vaughn it was a pleasure to serve you and the opportunity you gave us to show how we perform and install our Owens Corning roofing system.

    5.0 Bettie C. Caldwell, ID
    4/11/2020

    HB Siding did a great job on my roof and were very professional! Kent worked with me very well to help me stay within my budget!

    Response from Company:

    Betty I am very sorry you had some bad experiences with other contractors previously. We were glad and feel honored you reached out to us to help take care of your roofing needs. Thank you for a great experience working with you! - Kent Shannon

    5.0 Yvette V. Boise, ID
    3/28/2020

    We worked with Kent at HB siding for our new windows. He was AMAZING!!!!! He was able to work with our budget and gave us exactly what we wanted. We had 7 new windows installed in our home and the guys did a GREAT job getting the job done fast. I would highly recommend HB Siding and we look forward to work with Kent in the future. Thanks HB Siding!!!!

    Response from Company:

    Wow, what a major transformation on your home with new windows. I look forward to doing more business with you in the future! - Kent Shannon.

    5.0 Jens ..
    11/11/2019

    I would recommend them.

    Response from Company:

    Jens, Thank you for your business your roof looks amazing. Kent Shannon.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.