HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

80% Recommended

1 Year In Business

Company Details


22511 Telegraph Road, Suite 132
Southfield, MI 48033


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Computer Repair
  • Network Installations
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


35 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Greg D. Garden City, MI

Did a great job on my laptop repair

1.0 Aly S. Hazel Park, MI

Called after I spilled a can of Mountain Dew into my gaming PC. Said he would look at it for free and give me an estimate. Called the next day and he still had not looked (soda in a pc is very time sensitive due to sticky residue and corrosion from sugar, but I understand he had other work to to). 2 days after calling, he shows up at my door with the PC, says it fixed and cleaned, and asks for 200 dollars. I thought it was weird that he never called to give me an estimate or anything before doing the work, but I was running late to get somewhere so I paid and brought the PC inside. When I got the chance to look at it, there is still Mountain Dew all over the inside of the PC.It is all over the glass of the case, there are droplets inside, and a ton of dust. I asked for a professional cleaning" and to make sure there was no damage from the soda. This is nowhere near a professional cleaning. I am cleaning it up myself, as I am comfortable opening and removing parts, but I really wanted it thoroughly and professionally cleaned. My hands are extremely sticky from touching the inside of the case. I am appalled at the state my computer is in and wish I had never paid him. I have not plugged it in to see if it works, but if it does not, I am going to either do it myself or hire someone else. I wish I could attach pictures, because it looks horrible, and I can not believe he would give it back to me looking like this.

Response from Company:

Aly, your daughter called me that the video card on her destop wasn't working. I picked the destop up, worked on it and after i was done, called and text you and your daughter up for two days and nobody responded to me. I decided to come to your house on sunday and had this machine delivered. It wasn't until wednesday that you called me and started ranting that you need a refund that you are not satisfied with the service, I opted to come over your house, pick up the destop and and work on it since you claim you are not satisfied but you refused and wanted money. I told you all my services have a 30 days guarantee that comes with it and I am

4.0 Arion R. Oak Park, MI

Although Peter was not able to fix my computer(as were the other 2 shops I took to before him) he was prompt in responding and always communicated what was going on and recommended some other options. I would definitely use again.

0.50 Richard R. Bloomfield Hills, MI

was supposed to replace battery, keycap and trackpad. Did NONE of these. Claimed battery cost him $125 but I see the charge cycle count is 1346, meaning he did not replace it. Isn't this fraud?

0.50 Georgeann K. Ferndale, MI

My computer was slow and I was having some usability issues so I thought I would check to see if I could get some help through Home Advisor. I was *matched* with several companies and scheduled service with Serenity. The technician came on-site, and by the end of the appointment he had replaced my monitor with a used model that I had not asked for, he had reinstalled Windows, wiping out all of my documents and programs, and worst of all, he had not backed things up beforehand. I lost 9+ years of photos and documents as a result of his visit. I was able to have another company perform data recovery to get some small amount of my documents back but what he did cannot be fully undone. I would not recommend his company to anyone.


Peter was very prompt. He came out right a way. Told me what I needed to do. I was very satisfied with his diagnosis.

1.0 Cheryl B. Waterford, MI

He did not fix the sound on my computer which is what he was supposed to do. All he did was change the screen and charged $275.00. He had no idea how to fix the sound and left me hanging. Take him off HomeAdvisor.

5.0 Corey H. Southfield, MI

Great service picked up, fixed & brought back 2 me... What he recovered 4 me is PRICELESS

5.0 Paulette L. Grosse Pointe, MI

Peter responded to my request within 1/2 hour. He picked up my IPad that afternoon. He replaced my iPad screen, updated my software. His quote was very fair. He returned my iPad the next afternoon. Very polite and knowledgeable. I had researched to find price to purchase a new IPad. Much too expensive. I will hire Peter again with any Apple concerns. I would encourage you to hire him. You wonâ t be disappointed.

Showing 1-10 of 35 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 4


Serenity IT Solutions

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.