HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

19 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • A Complete Inspection Should Include-
    • 1. Major defects. An example of this would be a structural failure
    • 2. Things that lead to major defects. A small roof-flashing leak, for example
    • 3. Things that may hinder your ability to finance, legally occupy or insure the home
    • 4. Safety hazards, such as an exposed, live buss bar at the electrical panel
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.8
    103 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      92
    • 4
      7
    • 3
      3
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 103 results
    5.0 Manny P. Springfield, MA
    3/20/2023

    Did a meticulous job, answered questions and gave explanations throughout the inspection. Inspection report was out 24 hours later.

    4.5 Dave F. Chicopee, MA
    9/9/2021

    Mike provide a top notch thorough condo inspection for us and explained in detail the good and not so good. He also provided a follow-up inspection to see if the sellers fixed what they said they were going to fix.

    5.0 Miesha W. Bloomfield, CT
    7/4/2021

    Mike was very thorough with the our home inspection. He paid attention to very fine details and explained everything as he moved along to different areas of the home both externally and internally. Mike was organized and included a binder with the home inspection that will help to keep tabs on the home maintenance moving forward. We received our home inspection report within 24 hours and it was very detailed with necessary recommendations needed in the present time and fir the future. Great job Mike.

    5.0 Mary beth V. Longmeadow, MA
    12/6/2020

    Through job, very professional.

    5.0 Kelly P. South Windsor, CT
    11/6/2020

    Mr. Haertel was responsive to my need for an inspection, timely in scheduling and issuing the report, informative, thorough, professional and instructive.

    5.0 Wendy J. Enfield, CT
    9/30/2020

    excellent inspection. very personable. highly recommend

    5.0 Jesse S. Enfield, CT
    3/7/2020

    Mike was knowledgeable, understanding, and a pleasure to work with. Taught me a lot, and gave me good advice on the property. The job was impeccable.

    5.0 Randolph B. East Granby, CT
    2/28/2020

    He was a very detailed technician, he was also a friendly.

    5.0 Mary B. Windsor Locks, CT
    11/2/2019

    5.0 Kevin F. Ludlow, MA
    8/4/2019

    What a tremendous home inspector. All service pro's should learn from Mike. A++++++++++++

    Photos

    HPI Inspection Services
    Inspecting chimneys
    Inspecting Heating Systems
    Inspecting retaining walls

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.