HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

26 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


12444 Windermere Avenue
El Paso, TX 79928


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman for Multiple Small Projects
  • We don't do upholstery repair nor carpet repairs.
  • Water damage repairs
  • Paint;carpentry;water damage repair;flooring; roof repairs;ceramic tile repairs and installation. Ground maintenance and trash pickup;plumbing and electrical repairs..We don't do appliance repairs
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


128 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 128 results
5.0 Yvonne S. El Paso, TX

The work was done efficiently and at a reasonable cost.

5.0 Richard B. El Paso, TX

Excellent work. Honest and reliable.

Response from Company:

Thank you !

5.0 Sandra S. El Paso, TX

I am so happy with the quality work done. Thanks!!

Response from Company:

Thank you!

5.0 Bert R. El Paso, TX

Good communication. Arrived on time. Did quality work.

Response from Company:

Thank you!!!

5.0 Rene R. El Paso, TX

Very satisfied with the work.

Response from Company:

Thank you!!

5.0 Yvonne C. El Paso, TX

This is the second time I have hired Art. He does such a great job. This project involved a bigger drywall repair than what I’ve previously had him fix. Once again, the drywall, texturing & paint came out flawless. I will definitely be hiring him for other projects around the house. His pricing is fair & his work has been excellent!

Response from Company:

Thank you!!

5.0 Angela N. El Paso, TX

Great work. Great communication. Highly recommend.

Response from Company:

Thank you!!

5.0 Thomas R. El Paso, TX

Mr. Escalante was extremely professional! He fixed our kitchen sink that was dropping and he changed out our kitchen faucet. He was fast and efficient and provided high quality work. We highly recommend him and will hire him the next time we need work done!

Response from Company:

Thank you. I am glad that you are happy with my service.

5.0 Jason B. El Paso, TX

Arturo Escalante was incredibly professional and courteous. He did an amazing job on our drywall repair. Another incredibly important outcome of his work was the fact that he cleaned the work area after completion. We have had a lot of work done over the last few months and most of the company representatives leave a mess that we must clean up ourselves. I would recommend H Repair Solutions to anyone needing work done that fits within their realm.

Response from Company:

Thank youuuuuu!!!

1.0 Tina D. El Paso, TX

1. We hired to do a few odd jobs - including attaching a few door stoppers in a blue bathroom 2. Art secured the door stoppers with a white plaster. Unfortunately he splattered the plaster all over the blue wall 3. We showed this to him and he said it was already there 4. We showed him before and after photos. So he came over to repaint over his error. 5. He did a very poor job painting - white streaks over blue paint. Also he did not use painting tape so the blue paint got all over our white tile. 6. I was not home when he did this - and he charged my elderly mother $60 - to fix what he originally ruined! 7. I called him out and he again denied it - saying the white streaks were already there. I again had to remind him of the before and after photos - He said I was not fair. 8. So we overpaid (he responded quickly but was overpriced) originally - then he ruined our bathroom (which he blamed on us) then we paid $60 for him to do a bad job and actually make more work (now we have to get the paint off of our tile) 9. He treated my wife and my mother poorly and took advantage of them. He charged a lot of money for work which he created by making our bathroom worse, then refused to fix it. He is a dishonest and disrespectful guy. Do not use him.

Response from Company:

The truth is that you never showed me pictures, those little spots were already there but I did not want to argue about it since it was something simple to repair. You pointed out those little spots and at no charge I told you that I would paint over it if you had the paint but when I arrived, I noticed that the paint you had was no longer good so I told your wife that I was going to charge to get the paint and she agreed on the price so I did, now you are complaining because the cost of the paint and you starting insulting me? Your review is not consistent with 100+ 5 Stars reviews.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.