HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

95% Recommended

18 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM
  • Fri: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Gutters Repaired
  • Commercial & Residential Doors
  • Custom Carpentry and doors
  • Roofing, Windows
  • General Home Repairs
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered

Ratings

4.6
369 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    291
  • 4
    53
  • 3
    15
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    7

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 369 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Denise M. Staten Island, NY
3/29/2021

HZ's contractor is very professional explained step by step about the work that needed to be done. Also showed all materials that were needed for the job. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for aluminum or vinyl siding. Did an amazing job replacing my gutters also. Great value for your money.

5.0 Kathleen B. Englishtown, NJ
1/25/2021

HZ is the only contractor who knew how to fix the railing in my 175 year old historic home. They were neat and efficient. I would definitely reccomend HZ and use them again.

5.0 Harriet A. Marlboro, NJ
1/17/2021

They did everything necessary professionally, on time and no time wasted.

1/6/2021

They came promptly on time and did a good job!

0.50 Ashlee Z. Union, NJ
1/4/2021

Proper preparation for the stairs to be completed was never done to begin with. The stairs and risers we're two different surface areas to be painted different shades. No painters tape was utilized and quality of work was poor. Paint did not have smooth coats as well as not covering surface areas being painted. Splattered paint was left on the railing. Not a professional job, ultimately resulting in the need to completely re-do preparation and painting process again. . Company was also hired to lay down 72 sq ft laminate work which remains incomplete. Over-charged for poor quality of work that is still incomplete.

Response from Company:

Ashley Z you are a most disrespectful person I have ever dealt with, as well as demeaning, defining/ judging people by the way they look.. you have a copy of the contract which you agreed on. The laminate flooring except for the bottom was completed, it was not in the scope of work. You threatened me on Saturday when you said that you would avoid me or else you would get mad and wouldn't be responsible for what would happen. I will be coming back to do another coat of white semigloss on Tuesday morning. I hope that we can find common grounds to come to a solution abiding to my contract however if there's any farther discussions regarding t

1/2/2021

Quickly and efficiently.

5.0 Abhay S. Hillsborough, NJ
12/21/2020

The job was well done and Henry was pretty responsive.

5.0 Scott S. Garfield, NJ
12/9/2020

Kept me informed every steo of the way

5.0 Mildred R. Iselin, NJ
12/4/2020

They returned quickly, answered my questions, and did a very good job.

4.0 Marsha L. Somerset, NJ
12/2/2020

Did a very good job. I would call them again if needed. Kept me updated on arrival time. Thank you Henry.

Photos

HZ's Contractor, LLC
19
Carpentry work
8
Roofing Work!!!
8
Basement work

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.