Handyman Connection of Newburg

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

1 Year In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman Services
  • fences
  • countertop repair
  • remodels
  • flooring
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


27 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 27 results
4.0 Judy B. Louisville, KY

Very professional and courteous Iâ m very pleased with the service from this company

0.50 Carla B. Louisville, KY

The first worker sent began work at 10:40 & did not understand English so I could not communicate with him. He used drywall mud on the sunroom ceiling and it looked ok. It covered up two leaks but I am concerned for the long term. Llnoticed he had no tools to clean the gutters:. Such as a brush &:scoop to collect the debris & a bucket to contain all the debris. When I went out to check on him because he was on a ladder, I was totally dumfounded to see him pouring water, no cleaning agent, on a shop towel & wiping the outside of my gutters. I hollered "no", a universal word. I tried to explain he had to remove the gutter guards & clean the inside of the gutters. I called Angi at that point to explain what was happening. Again, he had no proper tools to clean the inside of the gutters & took pictures showing the black tracks left inside the gutters that will draw future debris to attach to it. He finished in the back in about an hour so I have no idea if he even bothered to clean any of the gutters. No pictures were provided. He was also supposed to repitch the back gutters toward the downspouts. All I heard was hammering on my gutters. After he left at 4:30, I went out to the back yard. Only one gutter was repitched & that was by pulling the outside of the end of the gutter away from the downspout about 3 inches up & then bent in toward the house. It was a total mess. I called Angi to say the work was unacceptable. Today,, someone came while I was not home. The gutter that was a mess has been straightened out somewhat. The end away from the downspout is still attached to the house as originally & now the out side is pulled up about two inches which puts it at an odd angle. I am shocked at the lack of knowledge to complete a job especially for the money I paid.

Response from Company:

Carla, your satisfaction is our priority, and we are sorry to learn that you are experiencing these concerns. We understand that a communication barrier can be an issue, so at the start of the job, I made sure to join the craftsman and get him started so that everything would run smoothly. While we were glad to receive your approval for the ceiling repairs, we understand you were concerned about the gutters, and we sent our office manager right away to check on the progress. Our craftsman also provided both pictures and videos of the gutters, and they were extremely clean. He was only pouring water in them to ensure proper flow. We've been in constant communication with our craftsman and with you, and during our second walk-through yesterday, everything had been completed to the quality we stand behind. We appreciate your feedback and hope we were able to address your concerns in person. Thank you. Kori, Owner of Handyman Connection

5.0 Deanna P. Jeffersontown, KY

Great customer service!

Response from Company:

Thank you, Deanna, for sharing your five-star feedback about our handyman services! We hope to help you again in the future. Kori, Owner of Handyman Connection

5.0 Randi M. Louisville, KY

We're very pleased with the brick work!

5.0 Jonathan P. Louisville, KY

They did a great job! I would hire them again in the future.

5.0 Frances M. Louisville, KY

he did a good job he was on time and everything

5.0 Peggy T. Louisville, KY

Corey & team were very professional, timely, courteous & did an excellent job. Cost of work done was reasonable. Would hire again.

5.0 Charles C. Louisville, KY

They were great

5.0 Brad F. Louisville, KY

Family performed the job efficiently and competently.

5.0 Adam E. Shepherdsville, KY

Very professional, responded very quickly with a quote. Showed up on time and performed the work not just fast but fast and great quality.

Response from Company:

Thanks Adam we look forward to working with you again


Handyman Connection of Newburg
Recent Completed Projects

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.