HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


3695 N 126th St, Unit H
Brookfield, WI 53005


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Pest Control- Bugs & Insects
  • Pest- Control - Termite
  • Pest control- Rodents
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


10 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 10 results
0.50 Sam S. Eagle, WI

I used this pest control company for one year at my home in Milwaukee. I didn't find it to be beneficial with pest management in the yard or in the home. Their customer service line is unprofessional and it's nearly impossible to get ahold of someone. I was finally able to speak with someone in an attempt to close my account after one year and I was very disappointed to find out they continued to charge me months after I closed my account. They will not reimburse me for these charges. I would not recommend this company.

5.0 Eric U. Madison, WI

Prompt thorough solution to bald-faced hornets nest near our public sidewalk.

1.0 Chad B. Sheboygan, WI

Absolutely terrible service. Product did not work. Never came back to do again like they guaranteed. Also sales Tactics and what you get were completely different and then they charge to cancel on a job they did not do right so as not to get charged again and you get charged for the difference in discounted rate from a job that was not done to begin with. Terrible company.

0.50 Shawn N. Hartford, WI

-Hawx Milwaukee was contacted for rodent noise coming from an unfinished attic on or about 11/30/2021. -During the initial call regarding service it was explained that they would need to bring a ladder to accesses the attic area and the pest problem was located in the unfinished attic, this was noted by the booking agent, Jackson. At that time a $100.00 deposit was charged. -The employee sent for service did not bring a ladder and informed me at the time of service that the Hawx Milwaukee location "doesn't like their techs going into attics." I was told by the servicing tech that they would send another tech, **no charge** to remedy the situation. -At no point before the tech arrived was I notified that they would not go into the attic. -Upon contacting Hawx to reschedule I was told by the new booking agent, Ulysses( or Newell) that Hawx does not go into attics and they would not come out again. -I was transferred to Newell( or Ulysses) who attempted to have Hawx come out for a pest inspection in areas other than the attic. The first claim was he was a former HVAC tech and that it would be bad to go into attics. When told I have worked as an electrician, having done attic work, they attempted to pivot the conversation into doing an inspection...despite Hawx Milwaukee refusing to go into the attic...where the issue was. I then asked for a partial refund as the service requested was never completed, was promised nothing and nothing further from Hawx.

5.0 Jeremy E. Oshkosh, WI

Have been doing great for my residence.

Response from Company:

Thanks so much!

3.0 Jennifer D. Milwaukee, WI

The first time a tech came out (mouse problem), he didn't want to get his pants dirty, so he did not investigate under the deck - this is the wall I was hearing scratching from. After asking for a different tech, and being told a different one would be coming, the same tech arrived the next day to do a more thorough job. He ended up filling three more holes under the deck! There was also an issue/misunderstanding about the year service contract, which got resolved acceptably. However, calling the company to resolve these issues took a long time with multiple transfers to different departments, all of which are actually in Texas (I am in WI).

Response from Company:

Thank you for the review, Jennifer. We strive to provide great service, and we are happy to hear that our team went above and beyond to address the concerns you were seeing around the home. Feel free to let us know if there is anything else we are able to assist with! We are sorry about the poor communication.

1.5 Cheryl R. Wales, WI

Drove me nuts and said things about the home that should not have been saying. Should do the job and keep those opinions to himself.

Response from Company:

Cheryl, We are sorry to hear about the negative experience you have had with our company.

5.0 Dan C.


Response from Company:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Dan.

5.0 Jen ..


Response from Company:

Thank you for showing your appreciation, Jen.

5.0 Erin ..

I have had no issues at all.

Response from Company:

We are delighted to hear that you have been satisfied with the services we have provided thus far. We look forward to keeping your home pest free!


Hawx Pest Control
Pest Control Services

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.