HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

91% Recommended

10 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Foundation Repair
    • Basement Waterproofing
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    134 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 134 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Nancy D. Butler, PA

    I had severe foundation water damage to my kitchen walls & flooring. My house sits on a hill so kitchen is partially underground. It all seemed quite hopeless to fix, but from the salesman to the crew they reassured me & were never in doubt! They completed the work in 3 days. Now itâ s dry as a bone! I was also very impressed with the cleanup after!

    5.0 Yvette M. Pittsburgh, PA

    Kevin came to explore some water exposure in the house. Turned out it was something minor not related to the foundation but he was happy to help and was very friendly. I called yesterday and they scheduled me right away!

    Response from Company:

    We are so happy Kevin was able to be helpful and solve the problem you were experiencing!

    5.0 Diana B. Ellwood City, PA

    Great Job, Wonderful cleanup, all in one day.

    Response from Company:

    Thanks so much for the positive feedback. We are thrilled with the 5 star review!

    0.50 Jennifer R. Pittsburgh, PA

    Do not use Highlander Waterproofing! The work that was done for me was very sloppy, problematic, no consideration for personal property and caused multiple damages. I hired them after a massive oak tree crashed on my house and water began to seep up to the floor and through the block walls. There was an existing French drain and a sump pump that had been working fine but with compromised after the pressure of the tree collapse. A Highlander Waterproofing's , Tim Thompson, came out on March 31, 2020 to assess the damage and the repairs needed. A new French drain system a second sump pump and hydraulic cementing all the interior/exterior cracks in the foundation block was Mr. Thompson's findings. The cost came to $13,940.00. Mr. Thompson's findings were confirmed when another representative, a senior field inspector, Kevin Adams came out to evaluate on August 14, 2020 and removed $250.00 from the estimate. I signed a contract that same day. On August 26, 2020 work started. I had moved most of my personal property away from the walls except for a Bowflex that was bolted to the ceiling, laundry and kitchen appliances. They ripped a large chunk of my ceiling, destroyed baseboard, broke the knob off my dryer, bent the front panels off of both dryers and I have not been able to balance my washer since they moved it! Their supervisor said the cement would be filled in on a "slight slope". The edges are 10 inches away from the wall and more than an inch higher than the existing floor, uneven, on a steep slope and in under two months the has multiple cracks! The general manager, Giulio Bevilacqua refuses to fix the floor, refuses to reimburse me so I can pay someone else, refuses to give me a formal letter explaining their cement work in detail. I have requested a formal explanantion of why the cement is raised higher as much as 1-1/2 inches in some areas, why the edges were not smoothed out to the floor, and why in under two months are there CRACKS! So far I counted 7! Since HighlanderWaterproofing did their work MY DEHUMIDIFIER HAS NOT STOPPED RUNNING! Their supervisor's excuse is "YOU LIVE IN PITTSBURGH". My dehumidifier did not run all the time before they came out to repair my damages. Also, my estimate states â  inspect lower area of wall and repair, as necessary. Mix and seal areas with hydraulic cementâ  Interior and Exterior also stated on my contract. The next day the company sent back one of the workers with a small bucket of what I assume was hydraulic cement. He ran out of the cement with only half the exterior completed. To this day they still have not finished their work! They used my shop vac to clean up their construction mess which ruined it. They used my stationary tubs to clean off their cement tools which turned my P -trap into a cement block clogging the drain that had to be immediately replaced before the sink could be used or the washer to drain. They have refused to reimburse me for any of these damages. They installed the second sump's discharge on top of my side flower bed where the water shoots out into my driveway next to my entrance sidewalk. This has already caused a significant rut that I have tripped and fallen into. When it freezes it will be a sheet of ice right at the area of my sidewalk and will surely be a safety concern. However, it is not a concern to Highlander Waterproofing and they have refused to address that issue as well. Please DO NOT US...

    Response from Company:

    Upon completion of this project on 8/28, we were told that the customer was pleased with the scope of work and we collected the final balance paid in full at that time. We were later contacted on 9/18, 3 weeks later, with a "laundry list" of miscellaneous complaints. We were more than happy to review any items Jennifer was concerned with, but by 10/7, she was demanding a $5000 refund for unfounded claims of damages that don't exist. Unfortunately, due to Jennifer's incessant stream of shouting on the phone, and in-person, when attempting to communicate and come to a resolution, we have had to escalate Jennifer's unreasonable, unfounded demands and defamatory claims to our attorney. She has recently updated her demand to a full refund of the contracted price, which we were previously told by this customer, was an insurance claim. The threat of a negative review will not strong-arm us into providing a refund when we have completed work that we stand behind and warranty. We are still willing and ready to remedy any concerns that are valid, and we hope to resolve this matter soon.

    0.50 Ladonna L. Pittsburgh, PA

    They do not follow through on the original price. I was quoted one price payed it and then it was changed

    Response from Company:

    To clarify on the above comments, we did not perform any work for this customer and promptly provided her with a full refund for her initial deposit when it was determined we would not be able to proceed with her project. We wish her the very best.

    4.5 Samantha M. Pittsburgh, PA

    Knowledgeable salesperson and great service. Job was done in 2 days. The only reason we didn't give straight 5 rating was because they weren't able to finish the concrete work initially estimated since their crew was let go for the season.

    5.0 Walter G. Hermitage, PA

    The work crew was great. Answered all my questions and explained what they were doing . Finished in reasonable time and cleaned up all debris. Would highly recommend .

    5.0 Mary L. Pittsburgh, PA

    Great job

    4.0 Jim M. Evans City, PA

    the work crew was very good

    5.0 Nate P. New Castle, PA

    Did a great job


    Highlander Waterproofing, Inc.
    Misc. Basement Problems
    Wet, damp basement
    Foundation Repair

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.