Hill's Top Home Inspections, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspections
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
22 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
    22
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 22 results
5.0 Alankru Google Review
3/15/2024

Brandon was perfect and the inspection was thorough

5.0 Steve Millhollin Google Review
1/17/2024

Brandon was on time, professional, informative, friendly, and efficient. He was careful about shoe protection (raining) and gave a good summary of what he saw and potential remediation. Overall - Excellent.

Response from Company:

Thanks so much Steve! It was a pleasure working with you!

5.0 Emily Skillman Google Review
1/17/2024

Working with Brandon for mold inspection and mold testing was fantastic. He is incredibly genuine and seems to have a wealth of knowledge based on his own experience flipping houses and with mold remediation. He’s helped us understand our mold issues more than any other inspector thus far. We really appreciated his speed of returning results and thorough communication. I will absolutely contact him in the future if needed. I understand he is primarily in the Nashville area, but he was able to see us in Clarksville too. Don’t hesitate to reach out to him!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for the amazing compliment! I lt was a pleasure working with you and I look forward to working with you in the future!

5.0 Jason Harris Google Review
12/29/2023

Brandon has been an amazing inspector / consultant / adviser. I got him to inspect our rental which was recently vacated after a very long time. We are not actually in Nashville and he has been fantastic. He sent me over 200 photos and a lot of video clips to detail the various aspects of our home we are renting out after the previous long term tenants moved out. Unfortunately the house is not in good repair but Brandon was able to advise me on many aspects, arrange things for me, and just comment on what I could expect and what would be appropriate to do. This is of course aided by his extensive experience as a house renovator where he has done total renovations on over 12 houses. This has been quite a challenging environment for us while I am not physically present in Nashville. He has been the only person I have never had to "chase up". He is extremely detailed and has tailored his approach to my unique situation. Brandon is fantastic and I unreservedly and enthusiastically recommend him. He has a vast wealth of knowledge about the Nashville Construction and best practices in the area. He is well connected and knowledgable with people to get things done / fixed. Which is of course what you want from an inspector, not just the inspection but how to effectively deal with issues when they come up. Use Brandon! You will be very thankful you did!

Response from Company:

Thanks for the awesome review Jason!! It's been a pleasure working with you.

5.0 Walter P. Wartrace, TN
12/11/2023

This company was great when I explain my situation & setting up a timeline to come and do the job.

5.0 Brooke Hastings Google Review
11/3/2023

I cannot express enough how grateful I am for the outstanding inspection/testing and customer service provided by Hill's Top Home Inspections! Brandon was extremely responsive, knowledgeable, and professional from start to finish. He contacted me less than 24 hours after I filled out an online request, and did the inspection just 2 days later! We received our lab-verified testing report that same week (less than a 2-day turnaround) and it was even more thorough, detailed, and clear than I ever expected! After several sewage floods in my apartment, I suspected we had water damage and mold growing that my landlord refused to investigate. This was the only company that personally called me the very same weekend I reached out, was transparent about the entire process and pricing, and gave me a fair quote on the spot. I am so glad I trusted my gut and got this inspection/testing done. I would 100% recommend Brandon and Hill's Top Home Inspections for top-notch service, experience, and results you can trust!

Response from Company:

I'm so glad I could help! Thank you for the amazing review!

5.0 Pam M. Nolensville, TN
7/18/2023

Hill’s Top was thorough and took meticulous pictures and descriptions of items that needed attention

5.0 Autumn F. Hermitage, TN
5/3/2023

Very good communication and easy to work with! Only thing I would have liked a bit more of was more thorough of the roof and fireplace/chimney.

5.0 Dinesh G. Franklin, TN
4/27/2023

Great service

5.0 Mary P. Nashville, TN
4/27/2023

I was very impressed with his level of knowledge of what to look for.

Photos

Hill's Top Home Inspections, LLC
20
Certifications

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.