HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

85% Recommended

29 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

2155 Old Highway 8 NW
New Brighton, MN 55112
https://www.hwconstruction.com/

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Roofing
    • Siding
    • Windows
    • Insulation
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.3
    74 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      54
    • 4
      8
    • 3
      4
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      7

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    3.0 Stacey K. Minneapolis, MN
    11/10/2020

    We hired Hoffman Weber to replace our roof. We are very happy with our roof. They do though need to work on communication with their clients in regards to keeping them informed about added project costs so there is no sticker shock when the final invoice is sent out. They did spend time working with my insurance company so I did not have to pay so much out of pocket.

    Response from Company:

    We are pleased to hear that the quality of your roof is up to par. However, we are very sorry that our communication with you was not up to your or our expectations. We strive to be perfect but sometimes we fall short. However, we will learn from this and strive to be better in the future. Thank you for the feedback and for your business, Stacey.

    1.0 Dave S. Minneapolis, MN
    9/9/2020

    We signed our contract with Hoffman Weber in early June for a new roof and gutters. We were promised the work would start in two to three weeks and that the actual work would be completed in one day. Four weeks passed and we called and emailed to find out when the work would start. We were given excuses about the weather, the virus, etc., but they said they would get it scheduled and let us know. We never heard back from them, all communications were initiated by us, both calls and emails. After about 7 weeks of waiting, the materials and dumpster arrived. We asked that the materials NOT be put on our lawn. They were put on our lawn, so we called and complained. Later in the day the dumpster arrived and someone else came out to move the materials onto the driveway in front of the dumpster. There were many easily â carried offâ items so we put them in the garage for safe keeping. August 7, the roofers arrived, did their job, and left. The gutter subcontractor didnâ t show, and the person that was going to â walk us throughâ the inspection and collect the second check was a â no showâ . We made a list of the remaining materials and stored them in the garage for safekeeping. The remaining materials and labor amounted to $972.40, including materials that werenâ t installed but were charged to us per the contract. Several days later...The project manager showed up with no warning, took pictures of the roof and asked for the unused materials. I asked him if we were going to get credit for the unused materials, he said â Yesâ and I asked for a receipt. He gave me a look like, â Donâ t you trust us?â . I gave in. I asked when the gutters were going to be put on and didnâ t get a definitive answer. We had been told that someone would â walk us throughâ the final inspection and at that time (if everything was satisfactory) would ask us for the final check. Two or three weeks later (August 19), while we were eating supper...the gutter subcontractor shows up. Within 3 hours the gutters were up, but they ran out the â tip-upsâ for the gutters. They said theyâ d come by inside of a week and take care of that. A few days after the gutter installation we received the bill for the final payment. The final payment was about 50 cents less than the original estimate and still had materials on it that were not installed on our house. We called them up and asked why the returned unopened materials and labor werenâ t taken off the bill. The initial explanation the salesman offered was that they ordered extra materials in case he underestimated the materials. We had to explain in no uncertain terms that only 2 pieces of underlayment were delivered and not used, a satellite dish commdeck was delivered, not installed and returned, and other items and labor totaling $972 were returned, but we were still being charged for them. We were able to recover about a third of that after much discussion with him. We just got frustrated with arguing with them, especially after they denied saying things to us that both of us clearly heard them say. It felt like they said whatever they needed to say to get us to sign the contract. After that, they didnâ t care. A few days later we received the revised final bill via email. We waited a week for the tip-ups to be installed, finally completing the job. After someone called and left a message about paying our bill, we contacted HW and told them we were not paying the bill until the job was completed (as per the contract), including the still uninstalled tip-ups. They said they would contact us and let us know when the gutter subcontractor would be out to finish the job. Never happened, but the subcontractor showed up unannounced last night. The job was completed Sept 8, and we hand-delivered the final payment this morning, Sept. 9. I dealt with many contractors, never again with HW!

    Response from Company:

    We are sorry to see your frustration with us. Our timeline has gotten backed up on some projects because of the heat and rain this summer which has caused some projects to be behind. We apologize for that. In regards to the unused materials, we gave back credit for the commdeck and plywood since they were never used. When it comes to the actual materials, we don't give back credits for unused materials because in the event we need to get more we wouldn't charge the customer more so we don't give the customer money back if we order too much. That is standard practice. We wish you nothing but the best for you and your home going forward.

    4.0 Jackie W. Saint Paul, MN
    6/1/2020

    They did a good job getting my roofing done on time. The one thing they didnt meet my expectations on, was the added costs after the job was done and the dirt left behind took them weeks to come back and remove them.

    Response from Company:

    We strive to be the best but sometimes we are not perfect. Thank you Jackie for your business and for the feedback.

    5.0 Sarah F. Lake Elmo, MN
    6/1/2020

    They quoted and repaired within a few days of contacting me. Great company.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the great review Sarah.

    5.0 Marvin and patricia S. Minneapolis, MN
    4/27/2020

    First of all this project was a process that involved everyone being of the same page to get it done right and in a timely manner. From the sales rep. Alex Roeller to Project manager Craig told us that communication was always part of getting what was needed done. Craig was out long before the roofers to get a good idea of what was needed to get it right. I was sent expected delivery times of materials and when the project was to start from Amanda. Also Craig and HW communicated with the masonry contractor on a timeline to get that job done before HW came to install the new roof. It was like clock work with everyone doing what they needed to get the job complete. The roofers were great also. In fact cleaned up before they left, even with knowing they had to come back the next day to finish up. During those 2 days Craig was here to make sure it was going ok. When the job was finished he came to inspect. He had dumpster picked up the next day, as well as any left over materials that needed to be sent back. Alex was back a few days later to go over warranty of materials and labor. My son had a question that got answered at that time also.. Would I recommend HW to others?? I sure would!!!

    Response from Company:

    Hoffman Weber always believes in communicating efficiently. That is why Alex and Craig are such assets to our team. Thank you, Marvin and Patricia, for your business, review, and for recommending us!

    1/13/2020

    999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999

    Response from Company:

    I'm hoping this is what you are rating us out of 10! Thank you for the review!

    4.5 Thaddeus M. Amery, WI
    1/7/2020

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your review!

    5.0 Justin H. Woodbury, MN
    11/23/2019

    Keyth Hendricks came out to review our requirements and was beyind professional and customer centric. Rather than take advantage of an unsuspecting customer (me), he was kind enough to advise our job is nowhere near as big as other contractors suggested. He referred me to use a smaller company who can do exactly what we need, and nit upsell me on things we don't need. Keyth was a breath of fresh air!

    Response from Company:

    Hoffman Weber believes in being honest to the customer. Keyth exemplifies just that. Thank you for the review Justin and feel free to give us a call if there is anything we can do for you in the future!

    5.0 Matthew T. Saint Paul, MN
    11/14/2019

    We purchased an older home, built in 1921, in the Summit Hill neighborhood of Saint Paul. It was in terrible condition -- a "fixer upper." It was the ugly duckling on the block. One local news celebrity who lives nearby described it as the "outlier" on the block. Gee thanks... It was in bad need of new siding and windows throughout. We knew about Hoffman Weber (HW) and Jason Iwig from previous dealings at our old house in Bloomington. (Those dealings resulted in a separate five-star review on Angie's List). So, when HW's estimate for windows and siding came back in the same ballpark as a couple of other very reputable companies, we immediately retained HW as our contractor. Jason met with us immediately after we committed to the project. He's extremely knowledgeable when it comes not only to the various siding products available but especially with respect to customizing design and aesthetic, with great attention to details like jut-outs, standard siding for lower and shake siding for upper, and decorative corbels etc. He was also able to provide several financing options from cash to a ten-year loan with relatively good rates. He was able to approve us on the spot. Jason then handed the project management over to Pete (for windows) and Tim (for siding), who served as the foremen of their respective projects by making regular visits and ensuring their crews had more than enough material on site to get the job done. Like Jason, Pete and Tim are extremely knowledgeable, thoughtful, and professional, and always available to answer questions or address concerns, always in a satisfactory (reasonable) manner. Our installers were meticulous with attention to detail, right down to the replacement of cable tv cords along the house. Everything had to be perfect with the siding and windows. Yes, this meant a somewhat slower completion time, but I'll take slightly slow and meticulous over fast and sloppy any day. Our satisfaction always seemed of primary concern for them. Our 1921 house at 1116 Saint Clair Ave was an "outlier" in the neighborhood when we moved in, for all the wrong reasons. Now it's an outlier for all the right reasons. With Jason's help and artistic flair, we decided to use Hardie siding in the color Countrylane Red, with Arctic White trim. But we chose Birch Bark for the shake siding up on top, with a jut-out supported by corbels. We're happy. Our new neighbors are ecstatic. And passersby on Saint Clair stop to tell us how impressed they are. We really couldn't be happier with the job Hoffman Weber did for us, and we very sincerely hope those who read this review consider them for their project. Big thanks to Jason, Pete, Tim, and Boris, and all the administrative staff at the office who stayed in close touch throughout the entire process, with very accurate timelines etc.

    Response from Company:

    Projects on early 20th century homes are always among our favorites! Thank you so much for your thorough review of us. We greatly appreciate it! Let us know if there is anything you need in the future!

    2.0 Keenan S. Burnsville, MN
    11/9/2019

    Pre-work customer service and the timing of the project were great. Once the work began, the project manager was very slow to respond to questions. They also left excess roofing materials on my lawn for close to 3 weeks following the completion of the project. I have followed up multiple times regarding the other projects that we discussed once the roof was complete and have only heard back once from the sales consultant who indicated that they would look at our profile and get back to us (this was several weeks ago). I guess it is not enough margin in the other projects to warrant a response to our desire to have the work done.

    Showing 1-10 of 74 results Showing 0 of 0 results

    Photos

    Hoffman Weber Construction, Inc.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.