HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

19 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Roof Replacement and Repair - Asphalt Shingle
  • Roof Replacement and Repair - EPDM
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
424 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    377
  • 4
    37
  • 3
    8
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 424 results
4.5 Brian T. Schenectady, NY
11/12/2023

There was a small lack of communication and siding left off the side of my house but over all it was a great service.

5.0 Edward S. Preston Hollow, NY
11/8/2023

Great job. Very pleased.

5.0 Vincent W. Kingston, NY
10/31/2023

These guys were excellent they got to my house at 7:30 started ripping off my roof had it ripped off at about an hour and a half hour cleaned it off evaluated my deck started putting ice and water on 6 ft in the process of ripping my roof off they damaged my exhaust Outlets the foreman got me two new ones at no cost and upgraded the three pipes with the with covers I recommend this company to anyone they did a fantastic job and they stand behind their work very happy customer here you wont regret hiring these guys. And a special thanks to Ed the salesman. Thanks home evolution

5.0 Darla D. Rensselaer, NY
10/17/2023

They also replaced all of our gutters with bigger, covered gutters!!!

5.0 David V. Fort Edward, NY
10/14/2023

Great job

5.0 Dana B. Hillsdale, NY
10/1/2023

They were professional and prompt, did a great job and cleaned up completely. The entire roof was done in one day.

4.0 Kim J. Poughkeepsie, NY
9/28/2023

N/A

N/A Steven R. Schenectady, NY
8/31/2023

waiting responses

5.0 Steven S. Hyde Park, NY
8/24/2023

They came didn't take a break and provided excellent service, job was completed in about 8 hours.

0.50 Vito S. Pleasant Valley, NY
8/19/2023

They were subcontracting. They did a sloppy job. My roof leak. two day slater came bac to replace everything but they did not replace my water damage rug and they overpriced me $40 and I have not receive any refund nor rug replacement. Two men were here for two hours, did not understand English.

Response from Company:

Hi Vito, this review is simply not true. We actively worked with you during the entire process. Your roof was not leaking - it was the plumbing - we sent someone out to replace those rusty old pipes for you free of charge, although it was not our fault, and not a part of the scope of work initially agreed upon. They sheet rocked for you too, also free. We replaced a massage tool for you that you claimed toppled off of your countertops and broke during the project. This is the first time I have heard of a roof replacement shaking a house to that extent, but Leo did just want you to be happy and it was a small price to pay for that (or so we thought). Additionally, your roof turned out to need over $1000 (material and labor) worth of plywood due to the severe water damage, this level of damage is from years and years of your roof being in disrepair. We did not charge for the plywood either. The interior pictures our workers provided prove that beyond any doubt that the leak you're referring to was a long standing issue, due to your plumbing being in complete disrepair. We did send you another refund check, as you had demanded - to keep the peace. The more we had given you, the more you are requesting. Now you are demanding that we tile your floor - the floor that had already been visibly beaten up due to the issues I mentioned above. This is not a reasonable request, one - we're not a tile contractor it is way outside of our scope of work, and two - it's not even remotely our fault. In sum here, we've gone above and beyond for you - and your job should have coasted several thousand more then what you paid. We made nothing on it. Our end goal is to make the customer happy so that they will be proud to refer their friends and family, but this proved to be impossible in your case and we're all sorry that you feel you had such a poor experience. We respectfully disagree.

Photos

Home Evolution Roofing
24
ROOFING

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.