Barkley-Jensen Roofing and Restoration

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

2 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered

Ratings

5.0
15 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
    15
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 15 results
5.0 Jordan Reeves Google Review
1/11/2024

Morgan Grim was great to work with! He made sure that the entire process went smoothly and as planned. Having a roof replacement was a scary thought, but Morgan made sure I had nothing to worry about. I would highly reccomend Barkley-Jensen, thanks to Morgan.

5.0 Christopher Larocque Google Review
1/10/2024

Worked with Morgan Grim throughout the entire process. He was super helpful in walking me through all the steps! The process was much easier than I anticipated, and our new roof looks great! The communication from Morgan was exceptional - never had a problem calling or texting him if I had questions. I highly recommend using Barkley-Jensen for roofing!

5.0 Joseph Slaughter Google Review
12/29/2023

After the storms of this past winter, our home was in need of some roof recovery. My wife and I were on our way out one day and stopped and talked with Joe who put us in touch with Morgan. From start to finish, both Joe and Morgan were professional, knowledgeable, and showed that they cared about our needs. We highly recommend this business! Their customer service and quality of work completed is second to none, and exceeded our expectations! We could not be happier with the quick service, trustworthiness, and the final results of the work done. Thanks for taking care of our home and our need!

5.0 Denise Slaughter Google Review
11/28/2023

After the storms of this past winter, our home was in need of some roof recovery. My husband and I were on our way out one day and stopped and talked with Joe who put us in touch with Morgan. From start to finish, both Joe and Morgan were professional, knowledgeable, and showed that they cared about our needs. We highly recommend this business! Their customer service and quality of work completed is second to none, and exceeded our expectations! We could not be happier with the quick service, trustworthiness, and the final results of the work done. Thanks for taking care of our home and our need!

Response from Company:

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our team, especially Joe and Morgan, Ms. Slaughter! We're delighted to hear that their professionalism, knowledge, and genuine care for your needs made a positive impact. Your recommendation means a lot to us. It's our top priority to provide outstanding service and quality work, and we're thrilled to know we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for entrusting Barkley-Jensen with the care of your home; your satisfaction is our greatest reward.

5.0 Jase Pridgen Google Review
11/17/2023

This company provided excellent service when our roof suffered significant wind damage. Morgan worked with our insurance company, explained our repair options, and stayed in communication with us throughout the process. We're very happy with our new roof. Thanks again.

Response from Company:

Thanks so much for the review, Mr. Pridgen! We are so glad to hear you are pleased with your new roof and that Morgan made the process easy for you. Customer satisfaction is our main goal and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Please keep us in mind for any future roofing projects. Thanks for choosing Barkley-Jensen!

5.0 Andrew S. Holly Springs, NC
9/11/2023

Morgan was excellent to deal with. He was very professional, responsive, and made the whole insurance process easy to understand. The quality of craftsmanship is top notch and my roof looks awesome. I would definitely recommend Barkley-Jenson Roofing to anyone looking for a roof repair or replacement.

5.0 Melanie G. Knightdale, NC
9/5/2023

Great experience. Morgan was awesome to work with, he is definitely the best construction representative Iâ ve ever done business with. Helped get a difficult insurance claim approved. Barkley Jensens product was amazing as well. Will be referring them to family and friends

5.0 Brooke S. Zebulon, NC
8/31/2023

Customer service was great, my new roof looks amazing people are friendly

5.0 Stephanie S. Centreville, VA
8/31/2023

Pleasure to work with! Thanks for a great job guys. Stephanie S.

5.0 Carole P. Clifton, VA
8/31/2023

Chase did a great job and was very helpful with working with my insurance company. I would recommend the company to a friend

Photos

Barkley-Jensen Roofing and Restoration

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.