HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

100% Recommended

9 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspection
    • Pool and Spa Inspection
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.9
    61 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      60
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Patricia C. San Jose, CA
    12/30/2020

    He was on time for appointment and felt he knew what he was doing. Was very happy with him and would use him again.

    4.0 Vivek S. San Jose, CA
    12/13/2020

    John was professional and arrived on time. I would work with him again in the future.

    5.0 Victoria S. Pleasanton, CA
    11/21/2020

    Timely and accurate review of systems in my home and rental needed upon the death of my husband this year. Having a clear view of what needs to be fixed and what can be delayed is essential with the changing environment and financial situations. John did a great job explaining and showing where the problems were located and providing a second opinion to work remaining to be done to keep everything running safely.

    5.0 Joanne M. Livermore, CA
    11/2/2020

    Fabulous! Response time was quick, appt availability was good & very professional & personal. Loved working with John!

    5.0 Caroline S. Livermore, CA
    10/24/2020

    Great to work with. Thank you

    4.5 James M. Newark, CA
    10/18/2020

    John was up front and tells you what he finds. Very impressed with the report. Very ez to under and well written. With all the pictures , John did a great job. I am very happy.

    5.0 Mary C. San Jose, CA
    10/9/2020

    Quick response and thorough, easy to understand report.

    5.0 Michelle S. Berkeley, CA
    9/8/2020

    John was friendly and accommodating to my schedule and unique situation. He was very comprehensive and thorough in the inspection and quickly turned around inspection report. I would highly recommend working with John for your inspection.

    5.0 Jodi blum B. Hayward, CA
    9/6/2020

    We felt that the communication was good regarding the appointment. We felt that the service was professional and well done. The report was received in a timely manner, and it was complete.

    5.0 Colin S. Pleasanton, CA
    6/9/2020

    John is very thorough and willing to answer questions and explain his findings.

    Showing 1-10 of 61 results Showing 0 of 0 results

    Photos

    Home Inspections For You, LLC
    5
    Miscellaneous Inspections

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.