HomeLogic Inspection Services, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

5 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspection
    • Roofing Inspection
    • Foundation Inspection
    • HVAC And Electrical Inspection
    • Radon Testing
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.8
    34 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      32
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 34 results
    5.0 Morgan T. Jersey City, NJ
    8/3/2020

    Mike is very detailed, knowledgeable, and friendly! Even when on the phone, he explained the whole process, and he even explained why most home inspectors did not perform lead inspection tests. He arrived on site early and educated me on each aspect of the home, what he was looking for, and how it would affect me as a future home owner. I bought my own lead testing swabs and followed him throughout the inspection, he pointed out the places where I should test. His report was submitted the next day and was incredibly detailed. His pricing is comparable to other home inspectors but he is an amazing person to work with.

    5.0 Natasha C. Newark, NJ
    2/21/2020

    5.0 Kyle N. Summit, NJ
    12/4/2019

    Mike was awesome. He had a quick response time, was very open and understanding of our needs and offered advice and concerns about some other issues around the property. The radon testing was sub $200 at the time and was well worth it for the peace of mind. Will gladly hire again for next project.

    5.0 Astrid P. Fort Lee, NJ
    5/18/2019

    So glad I found Michael online!! I was originally referred to a different inspector by my agent but soon realized he was very rude and gave me a lot of attitude when I first called and asked for an appointment (in addition to giving me much higher quote). Bumped into Michael / Home Logic through a simple internet search and so far it s the ONLY thing that has gone smoothly with our first home buying experience!!! Thank you Michael for being thorough and generally helpful with me, and for being a pleasant person to work with. I trust your judgement given your education and background. I d definitely refer Michael to all of my friends and family

    5.0 Kevin H. Ramsey, NJ
    4/11/2019

    I really enjoyed working with Mike. First off, he was a great communicator. In writing, on the phone, and in person. Very personable. I was at the inspection with Mike and he was very thorough and also practical, pointing out things that might be incorrect but no big deal and other things that should get attention. The report was received very promptly after the inspection and was extremely well written, with helpful pictures, and prioritized items. I saw one competitor whose price was double Mike's. So in addition to great service, it was a great value. Strongly recommend.

    5.0 Alan A. Montville, NJ
    3/1/2019

    he was very pleasant to deal with and responded quickly to my project.

    5.0 Sue K. Haskell, NJ
    11/29/2018

    Michael seemed to be very thorough. He was informative and pointed out some concerns that we may want to address.

    5.0 Jake S. Wyckoff, NJ
    10/21/2018

    Very detailed and thorough. Exactly what you want for a home inspector

    5.0 Nicole P. Keyport, NJ
    10/9/2018

    Michael was very helpful. We told him our concerns with the house and he went through them all in detail to give us a real feel of how much work really needed to be done.

    Photos

    HomeLogic Inspection Services, LLC

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.