House Doctors Handyman of Columbus North

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

1 Year In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Professional handyman services
  • Exterior Projects
  • Both interior and exterior repairs
  • Drywall/Painting
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted


25 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 25 results
5.0 Joe G. Powell, OH

very prompt and professional.

0.50 Andrea D. Powell, OH

I did not think I was hiring a new guy who did not know what he was doing. I thought I was hiring professionals. I hired House Doctors to install a shower kit that I purchased from Lowe's. The installer had trouble fitting and leveling the pieces so he decided to cut the shower walls after he installed them. This was left jagged and unsightly and also damaged the metal frame to the shower door in the process. This was supposed to be completed in one day but he said he would have to come back to finish. As he left things for the day, the shower walls were not level and everything was left a big mess. I called and had a supervisor come take a look and he agreed that the installation was not satisfactory. They claimed that this was a new guy and they wanted to make it right. The supervisor came back and attempted to level the walls but the issue remained of the unfinished jagged cut edges. I asked them to order replacement parts from the manufacturer or reimburse me for my materials. This took weeks and several communications. When I finally got all the replacement parts needed to fix everything two months later, I hired someone else to install it properly. (Which he did in 6 hours.)

1.0 Brian E. Westerville, OH

Sharing what I shared with HXXXX who arranged this service. 1. There were two individuals on site even though we agreed there would only be one and I would assist in the lifting of the attic ladder into the ceiling. I didnt see a charge difference so I discounted this. In hindsight I see this now as piss poor project management and horrible communication from start to finish. This second individual was more of a wall flower observing the install while the main person is who I'll discuss below. 2. This main individual came downstairs into my office exasperated saying the ladder was too long for my ceiling height. I went upstairs saying this is impossible because I purchased the adjustable version from Home Depot. I asked if he had read the instructions and he hadnt. He realized he had to cut it to the proper height. My concern immediately elevated in that this is who Im relying on to install a new attic ladder. His professionalism declined from there. 3. This same individual continued to deride the quality of the ladder and the lack of proper bolts, having to use his own stash. This is a common deflection from someone who doesnt know what in the hell theyre doing. 4. This same individual later complained about the number of screws he stripped in the ladder while trying to mount it. This will certainly make replacement or adjustments a problem in the future. The ladder will not close properly for which I plan to report to the manufacturer. If they claim this is an install issue, you can be certain Ill be taking this up with the HXXXX and House Doctor main offices. 5. This same individual walked down the stairs in a huff, out the front door in a hurry, yelling FXXX! Had my kids been home, this would have had a very different ending. 6. At the end of the job he proclaimed they dont clean well and that their shop vac had died. This was my wifes main complaint because she spent the afternoon cleaning up after they left. 7. And finally we discussed a future interior door install. House Doctor had advised me to purchase a specific door from Lowes after House Doctor office staff had previously consulted with this same individual who was on site. We all understood they would frame it out, mount the slab door, and attach the hardware. I had the door and hardware shipped to me for a $69 charge. When he saw the door he exclaimed, Oh, I cant install that. Take it back. I took it back and ate the charge. The owner of House Doctor in 43082 refuses to accept responsibility for their error and will not credit me the $69 charge. Avoid these clowns at all cost.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your feedback, and I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. We did send a laborer to your job at no cost to you, because his schedule happened to free up and we figured this way you wouldn't have to worry about trying to help lift the ladder into the ceiling. We have taken your feedback to the technician as part of our ongoing training efforts to ensure his professionalism. Your feedback is very much appreciated, because we wouldn't otherwise know what areas he needs improvement. I have made sure your invoice includes a credit for the $69 shipping charge, as that should have been taken care of when you reported it. Again, I'm very sorry we didn't meet your expectations, but we will use this as an opportunity to continue to train our staff to make their service better in the future.

4.5 Kenneth G. Powell, OH

Work was completed well and fast. Only issue was that you have to pay for a full hour of time even if job takes only 15 minutes.

5.0 Kathy E. Columbus, OH

Worked with me on affordable quote. Contractor was incredibly efficient, knowledgeable and professional. This resulted in less time needed and a final Bill lower than anticipated. This is a company with high integrity, honest, reliable and excellent workmanship and I looked forward to working with them again in the future

5.0 Charles C. Columbus, OH

Great service

5.0 Don S. Powell, OH

Good communication, reasonable price, good work.


The team was great to work worth. They were reliable, communicative and made sure we were happy with the results before the job was finished. They replaced stair railing for us and overall we are happy with the results.

5.0 Richard I. Columbus, OH

They did a great job


House Doctors Handyman of Columbus North
House Doctors

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.