HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspection
    • Radon Testing
    • Construction Consulting
    • Mold Testing
    • Expert Witness
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    5.0
    18 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      18
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 18 results
    5.0 Jeff A. Bozeman, MT
    9/5/2023

    On time and kept me informed of schedule.

    5.0 Julie S. Bozeman, MT
    8/23/2023

    Steven was very professional and responsive.

    5.0 Charles r E. Three Forks, MT
    1/17/2023

    Hunter was great

    5.0 Aimee W. Bozeman, MT
    1/3/2023

    He was very professional, helpful and all around a positive person. Extremely grateful.

    5.0 David B. Conway, MA
    3/19/2022

    I am beyond satisfied with the entire experience with Hunter Homes. We are purchasing a home half way across the country and based on the detailed inspection performed, we have complete confidence in our purchase. The scheduling was simple, the inspection was thorough and the speed of the report was lightning fast (same day). I also appreciated all the pictures included. Highly recommend hiring Hunter Homes.

    5.0 Dalonda R. Livingston, MT
    1/22/2022

    Steven responded to my inquiry very quickly. He was very knowledgeable about the problem we were having. He set up an appointment with us within a few days of contact. He is professional, courteous and thorough. He took the time to explain everything that he found and offered easy solutions. I would recommend Hunter Homes to all!!

    5.0 Charles and susan N. Belgrade, MT
    2/24/2021

    We received a quick response and we were very happy with the service.

    5.0 Christine C. Belgrade, MT
    2/16/2020

    Steven is very professional, thorough and extremely knowledgeable. He put my mind at ease on a specific issue in the home I was looking at as well as detailing his findings and explaining everything to me. Highly recommend Hunter Homes!

    5.0 Cheryl P. Gallatin Gateway, MT
    6/19/2019

    Steven was responsive and courteous throughout the entire process, quickly and thoroughly answering all our questions. His inspection was very comprehensive and he took the time to go through all his findings with us after he had completed the inspection. The inspection report was very user friendly as it highlighted the issues to be addressed with photos to make it even clearer. He obviously knows his stuff, is easy to work with and is a great communicator! I

    5.0 Rachael B. Three Forks, MT
    6/13/2019

    Within minutes of putting in an inquiry I received a phone call, he was very prompt and courteous. Helped make the deadline for the inspection, was very thorough in going over what he found. Took the time to answer my questions and showed me personally what all was going on. Very highly recommended!!!

    Photos

    Hunter Homes: Inspection & Consulting
    2
    The Inspector

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.