Insight Home Inspections, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Veteran Owned

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspection
  • Radon Testing
  • Pest Inspection
  • 30 yrs of Const. Eng.
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
23 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    21
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 23 results
5.0 Erika L. Chapel Hill, NC
4/6/2020

Very courteous, professional and thorough! I had a great experience with Steve and highly recommend him. I wish I could always have this type of experience.

5.0 Elvin S. Wake Forest, NC
1/4/2020

On time and on point!

6/7/2019

Did a thorough job on the day promised.

5.0 Michael N. Cary, NC
5/9/2019

The communicating with Steve was great. He quickly responded to texts and emails. Steve and Bob did my inspection and I was very pleased with the thoroughness of the inspection. The software to add/remove items from the original report worked very well. Definitely would recommend.

5.0 Chany S. Durham, NC
1/30/2019

Steve is great

6/15/2018

Inspection was scheduled immediately - Jeff was courteous, informative and thorough. Pricing was on par with competitors in our market.

5.0 Kevin S. Cary, NC
4/11/2018

I got a handful of quotes from various inspectors but went with Steve and Insight because they had great prices and many years of experience (inspecting, engineering, construction). Steve and Bob were efficient and thoroughly explained to me any issues they found. I reached out to them a few weeks after the inspection for some followup details and they promptly answered my questions with great detail. I would recommend them to any new home buyers.

5.0 Eric E. Raleigh, NC
11/20/2017

These guys were extremely courteous, profession and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

8/6/2017

They did an awesome job explaining to us the process and everything they found during the inspection! They also sent out 3 inspectors which made the process go quickly!

5.0 Joe M. Raleigh, NC
10/21/2016

Dependable and knowledgable

Photos

Insight Home Inspections, LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.