HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

29 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • ASHI Certified Home Inspector
  • ICC Code Certified Inspector (5 Certifications)
  • Level III Certified Infrared Thermographer
  • Multi-Inspector Firm operating in Southern California for over 20 years
  • New Construction Specialist and Energy Audit Expert
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
18 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    16
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 18 results
5.0 Cathy M. Newport Beach, CA
6/9/2022

Excellent very through

5.0 George G. San Jacinto, CA
7/24/2020

We contacted InspecDoc after being recommended by a local realtor. They did not disappoint! They completed a thorough Inspection and even printed and went over their findings right in site! They ran a camera to check the sewer and documented all of their findings. Provided a thumb drive with video of what they found. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a home inspection.

5.0 Jean-felix D. Carlsbad, CA
6/29/2019

We had a short escrow, and Peter was kind enough to squeeze us in the next day. He is the consummate professional; patient, considerate, meticulous, and combs through every square inch of the home. At the end, he spoke to us about his findings on the spot, and submitted a thorough report (along with a summarized one) the very next day. He really did an outstanding job, so much so that my seasoned realtors were impressed! Fair pricing. Would recommend Peter / InspecDoc to anyone needing a general home inspection. Thank you, Peter!

5.0 Dan S. Fallbrook, CA
5/31/2018

Peter is a highly trained professional who is passionate about his work, and his clients. Trustworthy!

5.0 Dave B. San Clemente, CA
2/14/2018

We hired Peter Hopkins through our real estate agent to inspect our home in San Clemente. Honestly, he couldn't have been better. We weren't easy to work for either - like to go through things as thoroughly as possible. Peter totally knows his stuff, is very professional, and had great honest advice for us.

4.0 Roberto V. Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
7/26/2017

thorough in inspecting the home.

5.0 Xin L. Irvine, CA
7/24/2017

The inspector was very knowledgeable. He observed potentially issues and was able to tell me the possible reasons of those issues. Most notably he caught a potential issue about the foundation, which I really appreciated.

4.0 Leroy P. Oceanside, CA
4/6/2017

Very professional and personal, loved working with him.

5.0 Amber Y. Irvine, CA
12/17/2016

Peter did a fantastic job!

5.0 Jessica M. Long Beach, CA
6/22/2016

Peter and Peter did my home inspection on Monday. I can't say enough about the quality of his work, his credentials, and his personality ( which is always an added plus! ) I am a first time home buyer who is buying a home built in 1961. I was really nervous about it and Peter walked me through step by step in what needed to be fixed, how to do it, etc. I feel empowered with the knowledge of how to keep up my home. Really thrilled with the work. Thanks again!!!

Photos

Inspecdoc Inspection Services, Inc.
4
General Home Inspection

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.