HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

23 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Additions & Remodeling
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered


41 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 41 results
5.0 Debbe T. New Smyrna Beach, FL

Craftsmanship was excellent.

5.0 Kathe A. Port Orange, FL

The contractor always available by text, answered promptly Likeable workers and always cleaned up before leaving each day. Joel was excellent with problem solving.

5.0 Angela L. Port Orange, FL

I like them so much, I've used them twice and will use them again. I highly recommend them.

2.0 Bill G. Daytona Beach, FL

Expensive, and does not like to give anything but oral guesstimate. I just needed simple handrail on 3 mobile homestead and got a huge wooden railing put up instead. The guy who built it was good but railing dwarfs my steps. Cost almost $900 for two rails. Found in FL that the leads from Angie and others are super expensive and are businesses not handymen which is most people need.

Response from Company:

We are sorry to see in this review that you were not happy with the product that we provided. We would be happy to come back and fix it, please call our office and we will send someone back. - Bret Jones

5.0 Austin F. New Smyrna Beach, FL

Great to work with and happy with their work!

5.0 Price S. Daytona Beach, FL

They are a family operation . They take care and pride in their work. They came out in person to meet me twice and explained what would be done thoroughly. Very fair price. Workmanship was awesome. I hope to have them remodel my bathroom one day.

0.50 David M. Daytona Beach Shores, FL

Absolutely the worst company to hire to do any work. What was supposed to be a 2 to 3 month job went to 7 months. Once they have most of your money you will wait months before you see them again. Had to threaten to take them to court for them to respond. Owner Bret Jones doesnâ t have a problem contacting you when money is due, but if you call or text when you want them to come back to finish he never replies. Was quoted a price of between $18,000 and $22,000 to do the kitchen remodel depending on what they find behind the wall which had to be removed. There were no issues or load bearing found but still wanted to charge the $22,000. I asked why and he responded angrily and F bombed me on a phone call and how dare I question why he was charging me the most of the quote. In the end in order for us to have a kitchen again I had to do most of his work (plumbing, painting, installation of appliances and tile work) said that I still had to pay the balance of $700 because the job was done. I did not pay because of the work that wasnâ t done by him. What contractor wants most of the money up front before the work is completed. You live and learn. Do yourself a favor and Donâ t hire them!

Response from Company:

We full-filled our contractual obligations to this homeowner, but he felt that we owed him more than what we were contracted for. Therefore; he wrote this review and his accusations are untrue.

0.50 Crystal H. New Smyrna Beach, FL

Like others here, this scam contractor stole my $4,500 and provided about $150 worth of actual work, ie; sent a guy to paint some red paint on part of my deck to temporarily ?fix? my leak, which did nothing. I have no contract, no plans, sketches, permits, documents; the leak, roof and drywall repairs they agreed to do immediately were never performed, they simply took my money and ran and are now saying they aren?t a ?handyman? company. I have witnesses and have paid others to do the work I paid them to do. They are thieves and liars, and refused to respond for months, then when they do, Bret Jones is a bully and tries to threaten and scare people so he can keep their money. DO NOT HIRE THESE CROOKS!!!!!! Their reputation around the area rings true. I?ll be getting my money back and will do my best to make sure this doesn't happen to someone else. Angi needs to stop recommending this company.

Response from Company:

We were contracted to design and build an addition. We had numerous meetings with the city and brought in a plansman who started working on this project. In the meantime, the homeowner was having issues with a roof leak and we sent people to try and find the leak and to do a quick patch as they wanted to rent out their house for Air BnB. We spent time and material to attempt to complete this, and after we initially sent workers, the homeowner discovered another leak at another area of the house, but were unsuccessful in the limited amount of time prior to hurricane Ian to locate and fix the leaks. The homeowner then asked to put the remodel on hold, keep any money we used for the repairs and hold the remainder for the future addition when they were ready to start again. We didn't hear from this homeowner for several months until we received a nasty message saying we stole her money. She then filed a dispute on her credit card and toke all the money back including anything owed to us for the work we completed. Her attempt to hurt our company is unwarranted,, unfair, unkind, and false.

5.0 Ann N. New Smyrna Beach, FL

Great experience

0.50 Jim K. Port Orange, FL

Home Owners Beware!!! I hired Island Dream Homes to remove water damaged drywall after my house was flooded by Hurricane Ian. I provided a $7,500 deposit, and I signed an agreement. I decided not to use his services for the repair of my house for various reasons, including my background and reference check. I sent a text notifying the Operation Manager that I will not be using there services, and I requested my deposit be returned minus the services provided. I received a very nasty and unprofessional reply from the owner Bret Jones which I did not expect. His reply confirmed my reference check. Mr. Jones stated they cut checks of Friday and he was going to deduct 5 hours for administrative services, 20% is allocated in the agreement. It has been well over a week and I have not received my deposit. I have filed a complaint with Office of the Attorney General, Office of Professional Licensing, and I have retained an attorney. This why you should complete a background and reference check on all contractors.

Response from Company:

This homeowner used us for his flood insurance. His remaining deposit was returned.


Modern bathroom
Kitchen Before and after
Updating a bathroom
Kitchen Remodel
New Construction

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.