Out of Network

Find screened and approved pros

Unresolved Complaints

We have received a customer complaint about this professional. Until we work through our resolution process this professional will remain unable to be matched with new customers through HomeAdvisor.

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


405 Lantana Lane, Apt C
Fayetteville, NC 28314


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Carpentry
  • Handyman Work
View All Offerings and Cities Served


13 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 13 results
5.0 Steve C. Fayetteville, NC

They are prompt an their work is on time an I had no issues, I will ask them back for sure. Great job !

5.0 Velvin S. Fayetteville, NC

Mr J was very professional.very knowledgeable and he did and outstanding job building my deck and will use him again and recommend him to my friends.

5.0 Meriam Y. Spring Lake, NC

Mr.Bobbit and his crew were very professional Very nice the price to install my fence was very very fair I will be hiring jay to do more projects for me Thank you so very much jay

5.0 Marie T. Fayetteville, NC

Great friendly service I would definitely work with him again my best buddy's. Family services.

0.50 Sean S. Clayton, NC

I am very dissatisfied with the quality of service I received when this company extended my deck, several issues were not discussed prior to completing the job, certain items were damaged and we were not aware of the damages until the contractor has put the new items up. We would not refer this company to anyone else because of our horrible experience we had, we also have proper documentation and pictures to prove our findings. We are asking for a full refund and collateral damages.

Response from Company:

If you have a problem you can reach the company at any time.. and I know for certain you always get more than what you pay for .. There's documentation that states that you paid for the materials "so that means you wanted it to look like that".

5.0 Chancie M. Saint Pauls, NC

J2K company is a superior team. They are very professional, skilled, friendly, very budget in price and finished in a timely manner. They worked extremely well together as a team and cleanup behind themselves. I would recommend them anytime of the day.

5.0 Bobby G. Red Springs, NC

On time great work will hire them again

5.0 Latasha M. Fayetteville, NC

Owner(Jay) is very hands on with projects and employees. I noticed he doesn't allow his employees to do anything that he is not doing himself. Very humble and understanding . Definitely will be using him for all my home improvement needs

5.0 Seth E. Fayetteville, NC

Great all around worker.. Great company

5.0 Michael R. Raeford, NC

Jay was as personable as he was professional. He responded to my request lightning quick and even met me to discuss the job on a rainy day. He was extremely fair with his pricing and showed me how I could actually save money during the process! I feel that the completed job has left me with a fence that is stronger than before and ready for another summer of storms. I would certainly recommend Jay to anyone who could use his services and I would definitely call them 1st if/when needed in the future!



HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.